Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
A great recipe for people who love big flavor without the fat--I used 1/2 lemon and lime each, and squirted the other halves over fresh spinach before I tossed in this chicken (and some olive oil) to make a salad. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We really like the recipe but we customized the recipe heavily based on some other reviews. Substituted: - Whole Grain Mustard - Hot sauce instead of creole seasoning Added: - 1/2 onion cut into strips - 2 cloves of garlic diced - 1/2 can of pineapple chunks - Dash of soy sauce - Dash of Worcester sauce Served over whole grain spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOFDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was really, really good! I found the recipe very last minute and happened to have the ingredients. A delightful surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
too salty or something- then i had to change the whole recipe by trying to find ways to tame down the taste... tried the chicken broth and the sour cream didnt seem to help much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was delicious. I used chicken from M&M meat shops. I put 3 tablespoons of chunky type dijon mustard, cooked it on the BBQ and it tasted like perfection !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Very easy and quick. I do agree that I may use it as a marinade next time, but I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I used ingredients as instructed and added garlic powder, dash of soy, dash worcestershire, splash of white wine. It was good & I'll prepare again. Next time, I'll use sliced fresh mushrooms, and small amount of chicken broth. I'll try thickening it w/sour cream (after sauce has cooked) as someone else suggested and serve over whole wheat pasta. Easy recipe to modify to your own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is so quick, and easy and very tasty. I love it, and my son likes it. I'm sure my husband would too. Thank you. I think it would go nice over rice or with roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGTMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hebron, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I rate it a 4 because I did change some things. I used it as a marinade and baked the chicken. So Yummy. I did add a squeeze of honey, a grated clove of garlic and a little less mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My husband and I both really liked this. I used honey mustard instead of Dijon, but I otherwise followed the recipe. It was quick and easy to make, and was great with brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States