Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I just love this recipe! It's my go-to on a night when I don't have a lot of time or don't want to make a lot of effort. I use a garlic-Dijon mustard (b/c that's what I keep in my fridge) and it's great every time. Steam some rice and veggies in a rice cooker and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a great "back-pocket" recipe. It is quick, easy, delicious, and healthy. No added salt or oil here! I made the recipe with no changes and it was fabulous. If you are not a huge fan of Dijon Mustard, you might consider cutting it back just a little bit. Although I did not find the Dijon flavor overwhelming at all when prepared according to the directions. Served over salad greens with a light greek vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely loved this, made with with brown rice and asparagus! Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicago Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I doubled the recipe for my family of four. Husband, daughter and I loved it. Youngest thought it was a little too spicy. Based on other reviews, I cut down the lemon juice and dijon mustard a bit. Next time, I will use the original direction's recommended lemon juice measurements, but will continue to reduce the dijon mustard. I served over rice and with a green salad. Yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I had some ground mustard in my fridge too, so I threw it in there with the dijon mustard and it added a fun texture. Definitely a very fast and easy recipe that I will repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cairocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Not what I expected at all. I would recommend using less dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Too much mustard taste for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So good, make it exactly as stated, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uhall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
added onion, garlic and zucchini and served over rice...very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yup, this is a good one! So easy and very tasty. I served it with some quinoa instead of rice for more nutrition and less carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States