Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yummy, yummy, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
My husband loved this! I skipped the creole seasoning and used Mrs. Dash hot and spicy (just a little) to help with the sodium content. I also added chili powder to taste and sprinkled a little on top before serving. I too only used lemon juice instead of lime. This tasted great! Served it with caramelized onions on the side, the sweet and sour went great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbpeavey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was okay. The flavor was good, but a skillet is the wrong way to go. Next time I'd try to bake it I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This did not turn out great for me. I could have added too much citrus? But it wasn't great and leftovers weren't touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBUDD2
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I just love this recipe! It's my go-to on a night when I don't have a lot of time or don't want to make a lot of effort. I use a garlic-Dijon mustard (b/c that's what I keep in my fridge) and it's great every time. Steam some rice and veggies in a rice cooker and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a great "back-pocket" recipe. It is quick, easy, delicious, and healthy. No added salt or oil here! I made the recipe with no changes and it was fabulous. If you are not a huge fan of Dijon Mustard, you might consider cutting it back just a little bit. Although I did not find the Dijon flavor overwhelming at all when prepared according to the directions. Served over salad greens with a light greek vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely loved this, made with with brown rice and asparagus! Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicago Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I doubled the recipe for my family of four. Husband, daughter and I loved it. Youngest thought it was a little too spicy. Based on other reviews, I cut down the lemon juice and dijon mustard a bit. Next time, I will use the original direction's recommended lemon juice measurements, but will continue to reduce the dijon mustard. I served over rice and with a green salad. Yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I had some ground mustard in my fridge too, so I threw it in there with the dijon mustard and it added a fun texture. Definitely a very fast and easy recipe that I will repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cairocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Not what I expected at all. I would recommend using less dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States