Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was really easy to make and had so much flavor..I love that you can adjust the ingredients as you'd like to make it to your liking. I added a dash of Soy and a dash of Worcestershire sauce in addition to a little honey to cut out a little of the tartness of the mustard. Also added more lemon and lime juice as I cooked it until I got it to a good tasting for us! Very Yummy! Will be making this again! THANKS! Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very good! Such great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe was so so easy and was delicious! I cut down on the Dijon a lot too and added some woshershire.. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
TASTE KIND TANGY SOURISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quimika28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I gave this 5 stars for the simplicity of the recipe. It was super easy. Tasted great, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I love this Lemon Dijon Chicken recipe. It is quick, easy and delicious....and spicy! I am on the Dukan Diet and this is an excellent recipe with a new flavor! Great for when I need something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This recipe is so amazing. I made it exactly as is and the flavors of the lemon lime and dijon mustard go so well together! I dont even like mustard......... but this was wonderfull. Its definatly going on our list of recipes to make again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was very good but it was too salty. Next time I will reduce the lemon juice by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Amazing! I used an entire lemon (didn't have lime jiuce) and 4 1/2 tablespoons of dijon mustard. I served it over rice and broccoli. Next time I'm going to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Many points for easy, tasty and healthy. Not a full 5 stars because it was a little dull to my taste. Although the lemon and lime juice cut the mustard taste a little, it still tasted like Chicken coated in mustard. But since it is so easy and so healthy I'll make it again but next time I'll double the lemon and lime juice and add more Creole seasoning. By the way- I don't know why I've never made a very simple dish of cut up chicken breast without a lot of other stuff, but boy cutting up the breast makes it seem like a bigger serving, for those who are dieting and tired of that little chicken breast on their plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States