Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Love this recipe! so tasty and good too! its a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I love this recipe. I only do 3 tablespoons of dijon, but I add 1/2 cup of sour cream! We eat it over rice. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was a very good meal! Just made it with steamed broccoli on wheat rice as shown in the picture and it turned out great. Quick and healthy, it's easy to make and easier to eat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
easy to prepare family loved it! Will keep it in front of the recipe box as a fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Really good after I changed it a bit. But after that it was FANTASTIC! We will be making this a lot more. First, (for 4 person serving) I used about 3 tablespoons of Dijon and 3 tablespoons of whole grain Dijon mustard. The same amount of lime and lemon that it call for. About 2-3 tbls of honey. I didn't have creole seasoning so I used about a teaspoon of "Bone Dust" seasoning. Salt and pepper to taste. I added mushrooms to the dish. First browned 1 1/2 shallots and 2 cloves of garlic in olive oil in my Le Creuset dutch oven. Tossed in the mushrooms and let them cook for about 3 minutes. Then I added 2 1/2 lbs of Chicken breast tenders. Poured in the sauce and tossed. Covered with the top and let it cook over the stove for about 10-15 minutes. We served it with the option of mash potatoes or white rice. It was equally good with both. Cauliflower tasted great with the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Wow, quick chicken bursting with flavor. I'm not a fan of Dijon mustard but this is good. I have cut salt out of my diet so I made my own Creole-style seasoning with the ingredients I had on hand. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Fantastic! As other reviewers mentioned, I halved the Dijon, went with 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tsp lime juice, 2 cloves of chopped garlic and then added some rosemary. Had it for dinner with some steamed veggies, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was a quick way to make chicken differently. I will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
The lemon, lime, and Dijon flavors were so overpowering, my husband and I could not eat it. We both really like a strong mustard, but it was just too much. I would recommend halving the mustard, lemon and lime juices, as the citrus flavors were also way too strong. Made my mouth pucker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States