Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
hi. i want to try this recipe but i need to double it. do i double the lemon and lime juices as well? thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Awesome recipe! I make it all the time. Great for folks on a diet, I tend to play with the amounts of juice and seasonings but I always like the way it turns out. Pour the sauce over white rice and you'll love it. I use chicken tenderloins to save a little cash, and you're slicing them up anyway. I'll be making this dish for a long time I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I'll give this 3 stars because it was certainly quick and easy, but I didn't like the flavors. The Dijon should definitely be reduced, and the "sauce" needs to be thinned out. I'll try it again and add chicken broth as others have suggested and perhaps a little honey to sweeten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I did like this recipe, but the amount of mustard needs to be cut down. It was too strong for us. Hubby didn't care much for it so we probably won't make it again. But I may try it again with a lower amount of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Love this recipe! so tasty and good too! its a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I love this recipe. I only do 3 tablespoons of dijon, but I add 1/2 cup of sour cream! We eat it over rice. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was a very good meal! Just made it with steamed broccoli on wheat rice as shown in the picture and it turned out great. Quick and healthy, it's easy to make and easier to eat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
easy to prepare family loved it! Will keep it in front of the recipe box as a fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Really good after I changed it a bit. But after that it was FANTASTIC! We will be making this a lot more. First, (for 4 person serving) I used about 3 tablespoons of Dijon and 3 tablespoons of whole grain Dijon mustard. The same amount of lime and lemon that it call for. About 2-3 tbls of honey. I didn't have creole seasoning so I used about a teaspoon of "Bone Dust" seasoning. Salt and pepper to taste. I added mushrooms to the dish. First browned 1 1/2 shallots and 2 cloves of garlic in olive oil in my Le Creuset dutch oven. Tossed in the mushrooms and let them cook for about 3 minutes. Then I added 2 1/2 lbs of Chicken breast tenders. Poured in the sauce and tossed. Covered with the top and let it cook over the stove for about 10-15 minutes. We served it with the option of mash potatoes or white rice. It was equally good with both. Cauliflower tasted great with the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Wow, quick chicken bursting with flavor. I'm not a fan of Dijon mustard but this is good. I have cut salt out of my diet so I made my own Creole-style seasoning with the ingredients I had on hand. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States