Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Not bad, but probably could have used some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe is really easy to make. However, the dijon is a little strong for me. It would be better if I could find a way to tone down the mustard taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Beal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
My boyfriend loved this - he was still talking about it 3 days later! I kept the chicken breasts whole and coated in the dijon mixture, browned in the skillet, and then mixed in more dijon mixture along with about a 1/2 cup of chicken broth and a heaping spoonful of sour cream. I did find the dijon mix to be a little tart and on the salty side (due to the mustard, I presume), and the broth and sour cream helped with that. I finished cooking the chicken in this sauce and covered with foil so it wouldn't dry out. I also mixed in some dried parsley at the end to help balance the flavors. Served with white rice and green beans. My boyfriend has already asked for it again - thanks the great, quick idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very tasty. I used country dijon mustard. Once the chicken was mostly cooked, I drizzled honey over it and sauted a couple of minutes more. I served it with asparagus and yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was aweful. I will never make this again. The Dijon flavor was completely overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Yum! What a delicious, quick and easy recipe. I made 3 serving and only used about 3 tablespoons of mustard, and I eyeballed the lemon and lime juice. I also added a clove of garlic. Serve with white rice and steamed veggies, and you've got a yummy, well balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was good! I served it over rice and everyone went back for seconds. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
My husband loved this! But it was just okay for me. I liked the combination of flavors, but it seemed like it needed sugar or honey to cut the sour flavor. I think this could potentially be a 5 star recipe for me if I experimented with adding other ingredients to make it sweeter. However, my husband doesn't want me to mess with it. He made sandwiches with it and I ate it with rice. I'll probably make this again sometime, because it's healthy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
The flavors in this are fantastic, however I didn't find the recipe well put together. I followed the directions exactly as specified and nearly dried up the sauce. I would cook the chicken at least half way through first, then add the Dijon mix toward the end. I had to add water to keep mine from drying out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Sorry peackiks I could only give this 2 stars. Prepared as witten the sauce was much too harsh. I salvaged it by adding brown sugar, sour cream and a dash of worcestershire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States