Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Very easy and quick. I do agree that I may use it as a marinade next time, but I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I used ingredients as instructed and added garlic powder, dash of soy, dash worcestershire, splash of white wine. It was good & I'll prepare again. Next time, I'll use sliced fresh mushrooms, and small amount of chicken broth. I'll try thickening it w/sour cream (after sauce has cooked) as someone else suggested and serve over whole wheat pasta. Easy recipe to modify to your own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is so quick, and easy and very tasty. I love it, and my son likes it. I'm sure my husband would too. Thank you. I think it would go nice over rice or with roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGTMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hebron, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I rate it a 4 because I did change some things. I used it as a marinade and baked the chicken. So Yummy. I did add a squeeze of honey, a grated clove of garlic and a little less mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My husband and I both really liked this. I used honey mustard instead of Dijon, but I otherwise followed the recipe. It was quick and easy to make, and was great with brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought this recipe was great! I did change it a little though.... omitted the lime, added a bit of chicken stock and added minced fresh garlic. I used all fresh ingredients and this came out wonderful! A nice easy dish for a way too busy person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisAlyss22

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Not the best chicken ive ever had but its pretty tastey and healthy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Amazing and easy! A regular for us! Dijon mustard is a cooking staple in our house, and it's always great to find new ways to use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Followed recipe and added dash of soy sauce dash of worcestershire sauce dijon 2 tablespoons dash of garlic salt dash of Onion Powder Served it with the Broccoli and Rice Stir Fry recipe found on All Recipes by hercate. These two together were a perfect combo. Thank you for the recipe and all the recomendations for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
A little on the tart side, but still super easy and delicious. I personally added a touch of honey to the sauce to help cut the tartness, and it worked perfectly. I also added some red and yellow peppers to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixmont, Maine, USA
Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States