Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I tried it but made it a little different because I did not have lime I used more lemon and I did not have creole seasoning so I used Mrs.Dash Southwest Chipotle, And cracked black pepper. By happy accident used honey mustard and wanted it saucy so added some sour cream at end of cook time so it would be creamer on white rice, an I have to say having eye balled the ingredients it was Fantastic! For those of you that thought the Dijon was too much try the honey mustard. And if your not liking this! Then your doing it wrong! making this again definitely! With my recipe thou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E. Stengel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I thought this was okay the first time I made it but the mustard and lemon flavors were pretty strong so the second time I halved the mustard and added a scoop of sour bream and was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
The recipe as is was pretty unbalanced. I ended up altering it quite a bit and by the time I was finished I had a completely different meal in front of me. The biggest issue I found with the original preparation was that it was too acidic without any heat or sweet elements. I ended up throwing the original sauce and using a combination of half a lemon worth of juice, about 2 table spoons of dijon mustard, a generous amount (to taste) of the creole seasoning, and about a tablespoon of honey (I didn't measure this) with just a splash of balsamic vinegar. I threw the chicken into the sauce and let it sit while I preheated my pan. Then I tossed my chicken into the hot pan and cooked it while I had some quinoa on the other burner. The two finished at roughly the same time since I reduced the heat so I could thicken the sauce. I also added half a small red onion to the finished product which I quickly cooked in olive oil with 3 splashes of marsala cooking sherry, salt, and pepper. Despite the disaster that was this recipe, dinner ended up delicious. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was a quick and easy meal. The chicken was flavorful and went well over a bed of white rice. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I absolutely loved this recipe. I did not have any lime juice, but the lemon was enough, and I had to improvise my own seasonings, but it tasted great. The only thing wrong with this recipe is the amount of time she says to cook it. 15 minutes on medium heat is not enough time unless you like your chicken pink on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The whole family really liked the Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken. It paired well with asparagus. I used lime and lemon juice instead of juicing them myself. The lime however was a little overpowering so the next time I cook this meal I'll use a little less. I included chicken broth in the recipe adding a little more flavor and juice. Overall a quick and easy meal that tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe! I actually have to give him credit since he was the one who made and discovered it first. Such a flavorful, easy, recipe! I've been making it for over two years and I plan on keeping it around many more. Great for last minute meal idea since the ingredients are basic items most people keep in their fridge. The only suggestion I have is to cook the chicken on low or you'll burn through the sauce too fast and your chicken will end up dry if you cook it the full 15 minute on medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phosmane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This smelled wonderful, It looked amazing, but the taste was sooo tart, maybe my lemon was too big. I ended up adding a lot of soy sauce just to try and calm the lemon so we could eat it. Sorry this one just wasn't for me :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I really liked this but I did take some peoples advice and add the chicken broth 1/2c. I served with pasta it was pretty good and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
four stars for me on this one its pretty good. easy fast way to cook chicken breasts. might add less Dijon mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States