Quick Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I used chicken sausage and kicked up the spice by using diced tomatoes with jalapenos and increasing the crushed red peppers. WOW- SPICY!! I will make it again and again!! Leftovers are amazing too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
great recipie loved it super fast and great, but i don't like shrimp so i used chicken instead and i made this just for one person and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Pretty good, way too much rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Pretty good...I think it would have been better with a little more "kick" to it, might be my fault because I made the recipe for my parents, who don't like spicy, therefore I added nothing very hot. Easy recipe, everyone seemed to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this for dinner for my southern husband and he LOVES it! If he hadn't been home when I made it he would've been convinced it took me all day. It comes close to real Jambalaya, and is a great substitute when time is an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My husband liked this very much. I did have to add a small can of tomato sauce to give it a bit more juice. I liked the flavors overall even though I'm not a big fan of smoked sausage. The next time I make it I'll add more shrimp and maybe chicken. It's more like 4 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Soooo good!!! This meal tastes like a lot went into it. It was quick and easy and I will be able to remember the ingrediants when I want to make it again. My husband and daughter loved it. However, I did use a pound of shrimp because my kids and husband love it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
For being a quick version of Jambalaya, this is a fantastic recipe. I was doubtful at first that it would really turn out well without chicken, but it came out very good. I added a few more spices in the end because it was a little heavy on the tomato flavor. Including the time to cook the rice and prepare all of the ingredients it actually took closer to an hour (but if you know you're not going to have a lot of time you could prep everything the night before). Still faster than my sister-in-law's Jambalaya recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Delicious, but not so quick with all the chopping involved...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Quick Cassoulet

In this video, you’ll see how to make cassoulet in just an hour.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States