Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Very quick and easy soup to throw together. I used 2 cans beef broth rather than the boullion. Also added a couple of cups of cooked shell macaroni and a can of kidney beans to make it a little heartier. My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Very Good. I squeesed some lemon into each serving bowl and it added a wonderful zest. Will make again. My grandmother used to make this a similar way. Basically the same recipe, but she'd use crumbled cooked ground beef. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
This soup went over well with my family, not big vegetable fans. The italian seasoning and sprinkle of parmesan make it italian restaurant quality! I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This soup is great!!! It was the second time making it and I loved it even more. I do add a little extra boullion, vegetable juice, a bit more garlic salt, and chickpeas to make it more hearty, but it's wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Very easy to prepare. Used frozen, diced onions. I left out the cabbage and garlic salt. Instead used fresh minced garlic and seasoning salt. Added a bit of red wine as well as Italian sausage (browned with the veggies). Topped with shredded parmesan and served with bread out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Great soup. I doubled up the yeild and added a diced red pepper and a bunch of spring onions. Personal taste. I also used vegetable stock cubes instead of the beef boullion as a few members of my family are vegetarian. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
What a great, quick soup. I used frozen spinach leaves instead of cabbage and came up with a different flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was really good for such an easy and quick soup. I followed the recipe exact, but also just added some spagehtti sauce for a lil extra Italiany, tomatoey flavor, and it was really good. I will definetly make this again. Thanks for the easy and delicous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Loved it! I left out the oil and cheese. dded frozen green beans to the mix. What an easy healthy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States