Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This soup was great! Almost made as directed except added browned Italian sausage and substituted 1 box of chicken stock, 1 cup tomato juice and 1-1/2 cups water for liquid. Thanks for recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This is an awesome soup. Hubby and I are trying to drop a few pregnancy pounds so we have a bowl of low-cal veggie soup or a big salad before dinner to fill us up. This is our favorite soup recipe. I used about 5 fresh chopped vine-ripe tomatoes in place of the canned, pre-julienned fresh carrot, red onion, a mix of chicken broth and V-8 in place of water, a few mushrooms, 2 cloves fresh garlic, a handful of green beans, and half of each a red and green, and hot banana pepper. I also used Chinese cabbage. In place of the Italian seasoning I used a few fresh springs of thyme, a handful of fresh chopped basil, and a pinch of dried oregano. I forgot to add cheese but it was still delicious without it! Sensational soup at 100 cal per serving- this is going in the recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meatball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
this recipe was easy and tasty. I added garbanzo beans to it cuz my kids love beans. I also added cheese tortolini to make it more of a meal for my husband. All together it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
really really great. i made the recipe as stated except at the end added in some ramen noodles cuz i wanted to lure my 9 year old in to eating it. which she did! i forgot the parm cheese on top but it was so yummy, i didn't think it needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
So easy and great flavor. Didn't have cabbage though but still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
WONDERFUL SOUP! I used a little more of the suggested vegetables and even added a yellow crookneck squash. To serve the leftovers I added pre-cooked pasta just before serving and it was great too! Thanks for sharing an easy-tasty soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLENE1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This recipe was great. I'm not a big cook and it was easy to throw together. Plus I don't even like most vegetables but thrown together in this soup was delicious. I did add just a little bit more garlic powder to it and even a dash of chili powder. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Lyn
Home Town: Oceanport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This soup was great! I doubled the cabage and the bullion. I also added some green beans and a can of garbonzo beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
phenomenal! this was my first (ever!) attempt at making soup. it was easy to follow and absolutely delicious. also added corn, a potato, green beans, garbanzo beans and some meatballs...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Even my picky seven year old loved this soup and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States