Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
really really great. i made the recipe as stated except at the end added in some ramen noodles cuz i wanted to lure my 9 year old in to eating it. which she did! i forgot the parm cheese on top but it was so yummy, i didn't think it needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
So easy and great flavor. Didn't have cabbage though but still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
WONDERFUL SOUP! I used a little more of the suggested vegetables and even added a yellow crookneck squash. To serve the leftovers I added pre-cooked pasta just before serving and it was great too! Thanks for sharing an easy-tasty soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLENE1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This recipe was great. I'm not a big cook and it was easy to throw together. Plus I don't even like most vegetables but thrown together in this soup was delicious. I did add just a little bit more garlic powder to it and even a dash of chili powder. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Lyn
Home Town: Oceanport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This soup was great! I doubled the cabage and the bullion. I also added some green beans and a can of garbonzo beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
phenomenal! this was my first (ever!) attempt at making soup. it was easy to follow and absolutely delicious. also added corn, a potato, green beans, garbanzo beans and some meatballs...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Even my picky seven year old loved this soup and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I added some hot italian sausage because my family required more than just veggies that night -- and it was fabulous! I'm definitely adding it to my regular recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe was great! I made a few changes to suit my taste. Instead of beef bouillon, I used vegetable or chicken stock in the can/box. I also added a full Tablespoon of Italian seasoning, 3 cloves of fresh sliced garlic, and a cup of leftover spaghetti sauce to give a nice tomato base. For a nice variation, I also added frozen italian greenbeans and other veggies. This soup would also be good with beans, rice, meat or pasta added as well. Good on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYMCAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is a good base recipe, but I had to increase the seasonings, double the garlic and put extra broth and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States