Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made this for our church's mid-week Lenten soup and bread supper on Wednesday evening. It was very good! DEFINITELY use the Parmesan cheese. It makes this soup GREAT (I tasted it without the cheese and decided to add it. I'm glad I did!) I also increased the Italian seasoning to about 1 Tbs and used a little extra boullion crystals ( I didn't have cubes on hand) instead of adding salt. The recipe made a 5-quart pot of soup and I came home with only about 1-1/2 cups left-over. I pureed the leftovers and liked it even better that way! It would probably be good pureed, then mix in some cooked macaroni. Thanks for a great, simple, HEALTHY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
very tasty...I ended up using one can of chicken stock instead. It tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My family loved this recipe! The first time I made it, I added a can of garbanzo beans and 2 potatoes (in the first step when sauteeing the vegetables), used only one zucchini and left out the cabbage. I also increased the seasoning to 1 tbsp of Italian seasoning as other people had suggested. I used canned tomatoes with added basil, oregano, and garlic. I think it really added to the flavor of the soup overall. The second time I used regular tomatoes, but I felt the soup needed more spice in it. I put in cabbage the second time too, and it was very good... I highly reccomend using it! To make it vegetarian, I used 3 cans of vegetable broth and 3 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
this is a very tasty and filling soup. i didnt't follow the recipe exactly because i was being rushed by the kids, but will definatly be making it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is so simple, and so good! I add pasta or potatoes to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Well,I just fixed this soup today and it's a very good soup. I made some adjustements,nothing major to the soup but I didn't use any cabbage or celery (personal taste) and I used 1 can of beef broth,probaly could have used more...and if I make this again,I would saute the zucchini's also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is really good but its not necissarily "quick" it took me at least an hour. I had to cook the soup longer to soften all the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Awesome. Talk about comfort food on a cold, cold night... this is it. It's the perfect marriage of the beef solution (I use beef stock), tomatoes and spices that brings the magic to this recipe. Following the suggestions of previous reviewers I the added some diced potatoes. I strongly recommend you add any vegetable, within reason, you like. I guarantee the next time I make it, I will add green lima beans. And I guarantee there will be a next time and then some. So go on, experiment. This recipe is virtually bulletproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was yummy we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This soup was great! Almost made as directed except added browned Italian sausage and substituted 1 box of chicken stock, 1 cup tomato juice and 1-1/2 cups water for liquid. Thanks for recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States