Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I am so addicted to this soup. We made a couple of changes like using organic beef stock instead of boullion and adding sweet Italian chicken sausage. We've also tried adding asparagus and fresh green beans. It's so delicious that I make it once a week for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnieman5
Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yo Abe!
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Not bad. I usually don't ccok with salt at home because of my BP but a nice dish on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I had high hopes but the Italian Seasoning is too overwhelming. It's like oregano soup. Maybe I'll try again with half the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My "Dragon Tail" soup search is over thanks to this recipe. My son loved it at Medieval Times, and loved this recipe just as much at home. I used 6 cups of beef stock instead of beef cubes and only included the onion, carrots, tomatoes, and celery from the veg. list. After cooking everything else as directed - I strained my son's portion to be only broth as it is in "Dragon Tail" soup and he couldn't be happier. I ate the soup "as is" and was very satisfied with the ease of making the soup and the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
good and easy recipe :D.. i made it for dinner.. it turned out really good.. my husband loved it.. i added spaghetti sauce as some reviews suggested and it came out good.. i for sure will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Fabulous base for an excellent vegetable soup. I added fresh green beans and fresh corn kernals to add a little color and flavor. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I couldn't believe how great this diet friendly soup taste. I added a little parmesan cheese to my bowl. I think it definetly adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very Very Good!! I didn't have any celery, zucchinis or cabbage, I did add pasta noodles and canned corn. It turned out great. I didn't even have to use any salt, the garlic salt was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majuliainnapa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is a good starting place for veg soup. I added a clove of fresh garlic during the saute stage. I did not use beef broth, just water, and seasoned with salt, pepper, bay, oregano, basil, and a little red pepper. I also added the onion just halved and fished it out at the end after simmering 2 hours or so. I omitted cabbage and zuchini as I didn't have these in the house, but would try at another time. The result was a very tasty soup that would prolly take well to sausage or chicken or other add ins like pasta or potato. I made a double batch for freezing and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is a great soup. I did add small pasta shells to make it more hearty but the flavor is great....this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States