Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is a great soup. I did add small pasta shells to make it more hearty but the flavor is great....this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Yum! I didn't have celery or tomatoes so I substituted with 1 1/2 cups of spaghetti sauce and left of the seasonings. Let is simmer for about 1 1/2 hours. What a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Great, healthy recipe. I added a good bit of course ground pepper and a small can of tomato sauce. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I did not have much luck with this when using vegetable stock. I would skip the zucchinis and cabbage next time as the soup was tasting perfect until they were added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was so good! I didn't exactly have the called-for ingredients, so I used two cans chicken broth instead of bouillon. I also used tomato pasta sauce in place of tomatoes, and added yellow squash and mushrooms for additional heartiness. Adding lots of the pepper made it enjoyably spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
amazing, restaurant-quality soup!!! I used veg bouillon cubes,just one zucchini, and added a can of garbanzos and 1/2 cup orzo. I had to add 1 c water too, but the flavor is excellent. Save time by using frozen chopped onion, celery, and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent soup, really quick! We love it with homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made this today in a pinch, couldn't add the cabbage because I'm a nursing mom and that upsets the baby, but did everything else according to recipe. I did add a few more tomatoes, and it was amazing!!! Love the flavor of the liquid and the simplicity of the recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Good! Nice light soup really enjoyed by my book club and family. I added garbanzo beans. Served with bread and salad. Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Just what I was looking for, a quick and tasty soup to make for 100 school kids on a cold winters day! I added garbanzos and a little bit of shell pastas to give it a minestrone look. A big hit, there wasn't enough left to feed the kitchen staff! I'll make much more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sal pal
Home Town: Orcas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States