Quick Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious and low cal, my hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
WOW!! This was tasty. I used chicken broth instead of water and also used salt, pepper and garlic powder in place of the garlic salt. I followed the directions to a "T" and we were all impressed. This would also make a GREAT base for a Minestrone or to add in Italian sausage or meatballs, pasta and even shrimp/ scallops. DEE-licious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was a fast and easy recipe, and it turned out delicious. I added whole wheat pasta (small shells), garlic, white pepper and cayenne to mine, and it was wonderful. On my next attempt I may add kidney beans and potatoes. Great recipe to play around with and make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Made this yesterday for dinner, a very easy, enjoyable recipe for a busy weekday. I used homemade beef broth, diced the onion and celery, used garlic powder in stead of garlic salt. We had the leftovers today to which I added some small pasta shells. Thank you sharing a wonderful soup, Peach822 !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made this for Hubs to grab and reheat in the microwave for a low carb lunch or snack. I used beef broth instead of bouillon and water. I also had more cabbage, probably 3 cups, but added it all anyway. I froze this in individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a delicious and easy soup! Italian seasoning is going to taste different depending on the brand...I used McCormicks and it was a hit at my cookie party. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
YUM. I had some roasted tomatoes that I used instead of canned. I did not have beef so used chicken stock. Very tasty. Add the crunchy vegetables last and turn off. Then heat only the amount you are going to eat right away. Prevents soggy veggies. Can't wait to make with vegetable stock for vegetarian family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I added 1/2 C small shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I added other veggies to this and spaghetti sauce for more thickness and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is delicious. What I do is cook up the veggies til they are very tender, let it cool and then puree. Serve this as a cold summer soup... mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States