Quick Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Loved it! This pasta salad was a HUGE hit with my guys. I know it is because it had meat in it! I used 1 cup of store brought Italian salad dressing. I did omit the olives, as we don’t care for them. I started with 1 – 7oz. pkg. of dry Italian dressing, and it added enough flavor for us, so I did omit the other 2 packages. This is a salad that improves in flavor the longer it has a chance to meld. It lasted great for a few days to pack in lunches. That is big in this house, as we have 3 people who pack almost every day. This will be a “used often” recipe to have for summer cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is the best pasta salad I have ever had. I've made this numerous times and I've had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Brought this to the fam reunion it was a huge hit but I only used 1 pkg of the dry italian salad mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
We really liked this quick and easy pasta salad. I had to improvise by using shredded mozzarella and only used the dressing, not the dry mix and it was still fantastic! Thanks for sharing, Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
FANTASTIC!!! This has to be one of the best pasta salads that I have made, but I do advise to start w/ just one packet of dried Italian dressing mix and go from there (one was all I used and it was perfect for us). I also used one packet to make the dressing that was used in the salad. I grated my parmesan fresh (maybe used a little more than called for, lol), and I think that made a HUGE difference, so definitely do that. I had no fresh mozz. on hand, so I used block and that was fine, but I can't wait to try it w/ the fresh. Hubby commented several times on how much he liked this, so that's saying something. I will def be making this often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
So delicious, family loved it!! I agree with others on this, only 1 dry Italian dressing package & it's good to go! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this for a family birthday party and everyone seemed to like it. I made a few changes, but only due to not having the ingredients. I used mini pepperoni instead of the Italian sausage, I only used 1 package of the dry Italian dressing (per other reviews) and I did not have shredded parmesan cheese. I don't think any of this altered the taste of the pasta. My husband said it is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dself
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I omitted the salami and black olives and I used UofK pasta instead of rotini. I also only used 1 package of dry Italian dressing. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dself

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
My family really liked this. Like a lot of reviewers I only used one packet of Italian seasoning and that combined with salad dressing was very flavorful. The tri-colored pasta and all the additions made it look very appealing and also taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Fantastic salad. I also only used only one pkg of the dry italian seasoning mix and the flavors were perfect. The Italian salami is iportant as it has more oil in it and moistened the salad. Made evening before and refrigerated overnight to mix flavors. Just stirred after it reached room temperature the next day. It was a huge hit at our July 4th picnic. My new go to pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States