Quick Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
FANTASTIC!!! This has to be one of the best pasta salads that I have made, but I do advise to start w/ just one packet of dried Italian dressing mix and go from there (one was all I used and it was perfect for us). I also used one packet to make the dressing that was used in the salad. I grated my parmesan fresh (maybe used a little more than called for, lol), and I think that made a HUGE difference, so definitely do that. I had no fresh mozz. on hand, so I used block and that was fine, but I can't wait to try it w/ the fresh. Hubby commented several times on how much he liked this, so that's saying something. I will def be making this often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Brought this to the fam reunion it was a huge hit but I only used 1 pkg of the dry italian salad mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Loved it! This pasta salad was a HUGE hit with my guys. I know it is because it had meat in it! I used 1 cup of store brought Italian salad dressing. I did omit the olives, as we don’t care for them. I started with 1 – 7oz. pkg. of dry Italian dressing, and it added enough flavor for us, so I did omit the other 2 packages. This is a salad that improves in flavor the longer it has a chance to meld. It lasted great for a few days to pack in lunches. That is big in this house, as we have 3 people who pack almost every day. This will be a “used often” recipe to have for summer cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Recipe turned out great, first time ever making pasta salad and will definitely keep this recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
We really liked this quick and easy pasta salad. I had to improvise by using shredded mozzarella and only used the dressing, not the dry mix and it was still fantastic! Thanks for sharing, Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Tastes good but less oil in the dressing. And only used one seasoning Italian packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
My family really liked this. Like a lot of reviewers I only used one packet of Italian seasoning and that combined with salad dressing was very flavorful. The tri-colored pasta and all the additions made it look very appealing and also taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
So delicious, family loved it!! I agree with others on this, only 1 dry Italian dressing package & it's good to go! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dself
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I omitted the salami and black olives and I used UofK pasta instead of rotini. I also only used 1 package of dry Italian dressing. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dself

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this for a family birthday party and everyone seemed to like it. I made a few changes, but only due to not having the ingredients. I used mini pepperoni instead of the Italian sausage, I only used 1 package of the dry Italian dressing (per other reviews) and I did not have shredded parmesan cheese. I don't think any of this altered the taste of the pasta. My husband said it is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States