Quick Hawaiian Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is a great go to recipe for a quick meal. My kids love it and always gobble it up. We put the chow mien noodles, pineapple, green onions, peas, and cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
We love this recipe, if you're feeling saucy one day check out the honey glazed chicken recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
The directions were very vague and I've never made Hawaiian haystacks before, so my chickens looking raw, I don't know if I was supposed to cook the chicken separate before cooking it with the cream of chicken, I hope it cooks through :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made this several times. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Love Hawaiian haystacks, its my go-to meal in a hurry and the kids ALWAYS love it! They enjoy choosing what they want on top of their haystack! TIP: I sub the second can of cream of chicken for cream of mushroom. I also add garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Hubby & child could care less for the green bell & celery, but I think the flavors together are amazing. Meant to be scooped & ate not picked at from the top. Either with or without bell & celery creates an amazing meal. Didnt last long at our house as everyone scraped their bowls clean. Mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda hill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vandalia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a family favorite. This is a great basic recipe and can always be tweaked to fit your needs. We also put tomatoes and slivered almonds on ours! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLEMCCLURE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I love this meal and was searching for an easy recipe for it. It's delicious! I used some chicken broth as well as milk to make the soup more gravy-like. Also used a few spices on the chicken. As for the toppings, we also added olives. I definitely recommend this recipe and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Not tasty and required a lot more work than recipe described. Won't be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States