Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This recipe is awesome and very fast. I enjoyed making this recipe. My family loved it and it is really quick and delicious!!!!!!!!YUMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This dish was great! Being a busy single father, I am always looking for something simple, quick, delicious and different to eat. My 8 year old put this dish on the same level as Chicken Mc Nuggets! Cant get much better then that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This was an excellent and quick dish. I did not include the spinach (it's not available right now) or the black olives. The longer the sauce was on the pasta, the better the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
What a quick, wonderful dish! Whoa! The sun-dried tomato pesto sauce really did it. I look forward to seeing more recipe postings from this user.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is truly a quick and easy dish to complete. The pesto sauce is a wonderful enhancement to the steak. Perfect dinner for everyone and will be the talk of all the carry-in dinners I attend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I was amazed! Not only is it quick and easy but it made my mouth water. I work late but can still come home and make a great meal that everyone enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was amazing--I was nervous about using sun-dried tomato pesto (we've never tried it) but it gave such a rich depth to the steak. When my husband came in he said it smelled like a restaurant. It was fun to make and unbelievably good with simple ingredients. I left out the olives and used asiago, romano & parmesan cheese instead of the feta, but I want to try it with feta. I had a bagged salad I needed to use, so I served the pasta/steak mixture on a bed of greens and it was so good, even down to the crunch of the sunflower seeds. Fantastic recipe Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Unfortunately, I couldn't find sundried tomato pesto in my town. I could have made my own, but instead subbed what I could find at the store which was a tomato bruschetta spread. It was good, but I think the intensity of sundried tomatoes would have added a lot. That aside, we still loved it. The taste of the ribeye was great with all of the accompanying flavors. Wasn't sure if it was calling for dry or fresh basil, so I used about 1T of fresh basil since I had it on hand. Did everything else as recipe calls for. Thanks so much, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Wow, where did this come from?!? Sun-dried tomato pesto? Strangely, I could only find it at Target. What a surprise! The mix of ingredients was heavenly! FLAT IRON STEAK WAS PERFECT...LESS PREP TOO. I DID CUT BACK THE OIL A BIT. Gimme more from this chef! THIS PICTURE DOES NOT REALLY LOOK LIKE THE DISH....AND THE SPINACH IS NOT PART OF A "SAUCE" it's part of the dish. i used the whole grain penne and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Really good recipe, nice change from conventional pasta dinner. I have made the recipe twice... do not use cheap meat! First time I used New York Strip and it was great, the second time I used some cheap sirloin that I had in the freezer and it was really chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States