Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was really great - I used leftover steak, and skipped the initial cooking step for that reason, but otherwise followed the recipe. I didn't have pesto, so I used the pesto with arugula recipe on this website, and added sundried tomatoes to it. This made a great dinner and two great lunches! I also think this will be a recipe that I can play with as far as ingredients. I will make this many times this summer for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I could not find sun-dried tomato pesto at the store so I made my own with a combination of minced sun-dried tomatoes and pesto paste. Not as good as the real thing I am sure but still very tasty! Made a few changes: Used NY Strip steaks instead of rib-eye (delicious!), sauteed the spinach in garlic and olive oil before adding to pasta. Omitted olives, added chopped onion and portabella mushroom to the steak instead of shallots. Used fresh grated parmesan cheese instead of feta. Definitely more of an italian taste than greek, but was very delicious! Much lighter than I had expected. I will make this again and keep experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Used onion instead of shallots and left the olives/sunflower kernals because couldn't find them. Still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
excellen! We love pasta and we love steak in our family. This is a great blend of both. I love to cook, but don't have the time. This is easy but tastes like I spent the time. Even my very picky teenager eats this, (she picks out the olives).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This dish is great! Great taste, great texture. I've even tried it with ground beef for a cheaper alternative and I love the way it blends together. Sometimes I use green onions and sometimes I use sweet onions. I also like to sprinkle Parmesan on the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This would also be good without the steak. I really don't think it added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe is soo good and even a novice like me can make it! Tastes great as a warm pasta dish, room temperature or even cold as as pasta salad. Make it with filet, instead of rib eye, instead of for really spectaculor flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
We thought this was very good. ALthough next time I will make it vegetarian and omit the beef. I added extra spinach - about 2/3 of a 10oz bag. Also, only used 6 oz. of pasta instead of 8. Came out very good! Thanks for the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Really good. I couldnt find sun dried tomato pesto so I used regular pesto. Even still, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States