Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is an excellent dish. I have just started to cook recently to give my wife a break, and everyone loves it! Even my Mother in Law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
The flavor was ok--if you are looking for steak spaghetti. I was very excited to try a new dish, but to me, this was another variation of spaghetti, and I don't even like spaghetti. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I've made this multiple times now, and even make 6 batches of the marinated steak at once to put in the freezer and have ready for a super-quick weeknight meal. I've used tri-tip steak and flank steak both, which I marinated in "Best Steak Marinade in Existence" (also found on All Recipes) and grilled. This marinade is a PERFECT complement of flavors to this dish. Otherwise, followed the recipe and it is amazing! One of our favorite summer dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My family LOVED this salad. Even my cousin's 5 and 2 year olds enjoyed it. I was a little torn on which tomato pesto to buy - get a jarred pesto that looks like it has a lot of oil in it. Don't drain it. Also, instead of black olives, I bought Greek kalamata olives and sliced them in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
A quick, easy meal that looks a little better than it tastes. It's quite good, but needs a little something to give it more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was really good, though I did make a few changes. I got rid of the olive oil altogether, quickly spraying the noodles with a little olive oil cooking spray to keep them from sticking together. The sundried tomato pesto provided quite enough oil on its own, so it wasn't missed. I also subbed Smart Balance for the butter to lower the calorie content. Because we don't eat wheat, I used rice flour penne, and I used pine nuts toasted in the toaster oven for a few minutes instead of sunflower seeds. I also used Kalamata olives because I'm allergic to black olives. While it tasted fine at this point, it still wasn't quite right. I added half a teaspoon of salt and a dash of cayenne pepper, as well as three-fourths a cup sliced grape tomatoes and a fourth-cup golden raisins. Another reviewer suggested adding a splash of basalmic vinegar, and this proved to be the key. I'm serving it for dinner tonight and will be surprised if there are any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Made this recipe exactly as written and would't change a thing! The sunflower seeds added a delicious crunch and all the ingredients just blended for a wonderful taste treat! Hard to stop eating it! Thanks, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My husband and I loved this salad. I didn't use the olive oil, but other than that, I made the salad as written. This is something I would serve to dinner guest along with a Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Delicious and nutritious! I had trouble finding the sun dried tomato pesto, but finally located it next to the jars of spaghetti sauce. The fresh basil was a wonderful accent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach Brandy Cottage

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Excellent! Made this as close to the recipe as I could, but without the Sun-dried tomato pesto that I couldn't find; had to get next closest thing. Tasted great and it was easy to follow. Thanks, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States