Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Omg! This was so good and tastey. My whole family loved it. I didn't add the scallops or the sunflower kernels, not my taste. I'm not a steak eater so this was a great way to mix up the same old boring steak dinners. This recipe will be a staple in our home for now on. You absolutely have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Loved, loved, loved this! I omitted the black olives because my husband does not like them and the sunflower kernels because I didn't have any in my pantry. I grilled steak on the side and used the pasta as a side dish. The flavors of the sundried tomato, spinach, and feta worked perfectly together. This was a big winner in my house and I will definitely be adding this to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is one of my favorites of all time. I usually double the cheese for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
A real winner and the men loved this dish. A top sirloin steak worked wonderfully with this recipe. The guys only complaint was I didn't make enough, but it was just fine for four people. You can easily add in more spinach and black olives, and mushrooms are a great addition too (I had four portabellos that needed to be used, so threw them in the mix). I used Classico sun-dried tomato pesto, found next to all the spaghetti sauces in the grocery store. I'm surely making this one again, really was an easy summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
It was surprisingly good. It was also quite easy to prepare. I don't think that it was necessarily something that I would've come up with on my own, either. So, it was a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knwbuddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Wow! This was great! I doubled it for my family of 5, because the recipe says it makes 4 servings. No need - as written it makes way more than 4 servings. My husband and I both LOVED this. The kids didn't like it as much, but one kid doesn't like olives or spinach, one doesn't like steak (actually fat, and I used a well marbled rib-eye)and two didn't like the sunflower seeds. I wouldn't change a thing for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband had three servings and asked me to make it again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent. I'm not a big fan of sundried tomato so I used regular pesto. I also increased the garlic to a tablespoon. I will likely add more spinach next time. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Awesome!!! Nearly perfect. I just didn't like the olives in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Lobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very good! I didn't have some ingredients, like the spinach and olives, so I just left them out. I had already cooked steak, so I warmed it up in a pan with some olive oil and garlic, then tossed in the soy sauce. This was perfect to use up leftover goat cheese and steak in the fridge, and I thought it was a very tasty steak pasta. I made my own pesto with the Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto Recipe from here, which worked perfectly using half of the recipe for this pasta. Despite the long ingredient list and making homemade pesto, this was a very quick lunch--I had it on the table in less than 30 minutes today. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States