Quick Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Theresa Howell
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
3 tbsp cottage cheese. Instead of egg . I was out. Lol but turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Howell

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
These have to be in great Italian sauce with delicious meatballs.Very light and will not feel bloated after eating these. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theo Giamo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by boo
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Tasty cook time varies in how large you cut them. Bi used a Rose sauce & a little parmesan cheese to top it. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
So easy and so delicious! We made them and threw it right into the chicken and gnocchi soup on this site, even my 10 month old baby couldn't get enough of these! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
If this had been slightly lighter it would have been a 5 so my 4 stars is more like a 4.5 I added extra cracked pepper and minced basil, and extra salt. following exactly they come out a bit heavy, but if you add a bit less flour and knead very quickly they come out fluffy. overall i loved this recipe. better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Excellent! Been making this for years now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved loved loved this!!!! I used a sour cream and chive dried mashed potato flakes and it really made it good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jake
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These came out really good after I changed the recipe and added a second cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
As I was adding the flour, I kept thinking that the amount couldn't be right, that it was way too much. I was wrong! It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Such a wonderful and quick way to make fresh gnocchi! We loved it and will make it again. Well written recipe with a delicious final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States