Quick Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tamaralynn
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! Took me from start to finish 30 minutes to make with left over sauce. We like our gnocchi on the lighter side so only used 3/4 cup flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I must preface this review by saying I have never had gnocchi nor made it before. This is my first attempt. I must say that I like the end product although the process was a little confusing for me. I think the dough won't look like a bread dough but it would still work after you place it on a well floured surface. I think mine ended up a little tough because I kept kneading it and adding flour to it, expecting it to look like a bread dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
OMG! I love gnocchi! This recipe is fast, simple, and delicious. Thank you for sharing. I made mine exactly as instructed with a creamy gorgonzola mushroom sauce, topped with grilled chicken. It was divine! Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These were great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very quick and convenient recipe. I hold back about 1/4 cup of flour per batch for dusting my rolling surface. It keeps the gnocchi from getting too floury and dense. What's also great is I can cut up any uncooked leftovers, put them on a parchment paper covered tray spaced so they don't touch, and freeze them for cooking another time. It makes the next time all that much faster. Cooks up beautifully from frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was good! I know the purpose is "quick" gnocchi but we always like to have the ridges in our gnocchi - it's worth the extra time. As per other reviewers, we didnt use all the flour, added italian seasons and used a herb potato flakes for extra flavour. Yummy! Will becoming back to this recipe with the above updates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
The gnocchi was simple and easy to make... tasted good too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is my second review of this recipe, mostly of the technique. I just made this for the second time, but this time I used some leftover potatoes I'd made last night (Sally's Spinach Mashed potatoes from this site). I wasn't sure if it would work because of the added ingredients in the potatoes. I warmed the leftovers a little to loosen them up, and following this recipe's proportions (adding the egg, and then the flour a little at a time once it neared the dough stage), it made awesome spinach gnocchi! I made it early in case it didn't come out, but I will serve this for dinner tonight with an Alfredo sauce. The upshot is--this recipe is fantastic and forgiving. Don't be afraid to play around with it. Thanks again for sharing, Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very time consuming even when 2 people were doing it and it was very messy and tasted like u boiled mashed potatoes and but it in soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was great! Pretty quick, easy to cook and delicious. The only reason it got 4 stars was not everyone LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States