Quick Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is my kids' favorite way to eat garlic bread. I will usually buy hot dog buns off the reduced bread rack at my local store and use them for this(or you can use this recipe and toast the bread in the oven for about 15 minutes for quick croutons). This is great for making handheld spaghetti sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a great way to use up hot dog buns, I can't believe I never thought about doing this before!! I really liked these not only because they were super easy, but they tasted great too. The only change I made was to use shredded colby-mont. jack cheese. Will make again anytime I need to use up some hot dog buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is great for using up leftover hotdog (or hamburger) buns. It's not as *fancy* as some other garlic bread recipes, but you don't end up wasting leftover buns and it's tasty too, so it works for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I have also used hot dog and hamburger buns to make pizza for kids & grandkids to use up leftover pizza sauce or spaghetti sauce. they are a quick snack.I put them in the toaster oven for a few minutes to toast and melt cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
OMG! This really gave me a chuckle... LOL! I have been doing this for longer than I care to admit. Also make the pizzas on hamburger buns, mentioned by a previous reviewer. Don't know why I didn't think of this as a recipe, because it really is... and a good one. Being a saltaholic, I use 1/2 garlic powder and 1/2 garlic salt. Never tried basil but will tonight, with spaghetti and meat balls. Thanks KYcooky for bringing this simple, yet tasty, recipe to the attention of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great for last minuet hors d'oeuvres to feed unexpected guest. We have been doing this for years with left over buns and rolls. There are variations you can add as "toppings", such as real Bacon Bits (real,not imitation), sliced mozzarella or cheddar cheese (cut down to size), pepperoni. As far as the recipe goes what we do is use 1/4 to 1/2 stick real butter (softened) and use crushed garlic and just mix everything together then spread the mix on the rolls then add our topping and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Juan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
incredible and easy. Even my picky children and husband said they wished I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Definitely a good way to use up hot dog buns. I had jumbo buns so I ended up cutting them in half to make them shorter and for it to be more like breadsticks - I cut it again down the middle. Used Italian seasoning and ate this dipped in Cheesy Pizza Fondue (also from this site). Quick and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
very good :) & easy. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States