Quick Garlic Breadsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Not bad. I misread the directions, though--I thought it said to mix the butter in with the basil, garlic powder and cheese. by the time i figured it out, it was too late to correct it. However, I always make my own garlic bread by mixing the garlic and seasonings with the butter--I think it makes it more flavorful--so it was par for the course in this house. I also added some fresh garlic to the mix bc I just love garlic. I used hamburger buns since I had those but no hot dog buns. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is fun. An easy way to use leftover hotdog buns and you can get crazy with the spices. I add a little cayenne to the butter mixture to get a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
So easy and so great! I followed exactly and they made my boring spaghetti exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Easy, quick and YUMMY!! I didn't even mix in bowl, I just spread the butter, then sprinkled each with garlic powder, dried basil and parm cheese!! I used hamburger buns and called them cheesey, garlic circles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Fine in a pinch, but there's way better ways to do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is so easy and good. I always grow way more Basil then I need to so I put some home made Pesto on the buns too then top with some Italian cheese blend or Parmesan whatever I have on hand and bake or broil until golden. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
great way to use up leftover bread of any kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Try with whole wheat leftover buns or sub rolls ~ very good and a bit healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
OMG! This really gave me a chuckle... LOL! I have been doing this for longer than I care to admit. Also make the pizzas on hamburger buns, mentioned by a previous reviewer. Don't know why I didn't think of this as a recipe, because it really is... and a good one. Being a saltaholic, I use 1/2 garlic powder and 1/2 garlic salt. Never tried basil but will tonight, with spaghetti and meat balls. Thanks KYcooky for bringing this simple, yet tasty, recipe to the attention of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I have been doing this for years and it works great, I also change it up some by sprinkling hot pepper flakes and shredded mozzarella over top. My husband likes it with his steaks and Beef Stews. Works with different buns and rolls. Joanfen Woodlawn Va.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodlawn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States