Quick Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Tasty, although I did make the following changes: I omitted the salt, bacon and mixed veggies, used small frozen peas in place of the snow peas an increased the amount of soy sauce. I also added scallions and fresh minced garlic. I think the addition of some chopped onion would be good as well. The egg can be cooked at the same time the rice is cooking. Simply push the rice to one side, drop in egg and scramble, then mix all ingredients together. My husband commented several times at dinner how good the rice was. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was awesome! Very easy and tasted sooo yummy:-) I cooked some chicken in thai sauce (homemade too) and put it all in a casserole dish, then heated it (since dinner was postponed) later and it was still really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This wouldn't be that quick to make if you didn't use pre-cooked ingredients. I wanted to use up some leftover rice and cooked bacon so I choose this recipe, but if I had to fry the bacon, cook the rice, cook the frozen veggies and fry the eggs I don't think it would have been that quick! The taste was pretty good, a little salty though. I used 4 eggs with 1 cup already cooked brown rice and I left out the 1/2 teaspoon salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was very good. I used fresh carrots cooked in the microwave, and frozen peas cooked in the micro too. I added a chopped onion to the bacon grease, then added egg to that. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I had leftover peas and carrots and needed a quick recipe using on-hand ingredients. This was easy and inexpensive. I agreed with many other reviewers that it was lacking in flavor but I also didn't add much soy sauce while cooking. Because I anticipated "blandness" I cooked the rice in chicken broth instead of water so this probably helped. I was tempted to give it a 5 because my often picky toddler LOVED it!! A quiet, struggle-free meal is worth every effort in the kitchen. Thank you!! We'll keep this in the rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was really good! I loved the bacon crumbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was very easy to make with the ingredients I had on hand. My kids were a little leary at first, but ended up eating every bit. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Pretty tasty and with cold leftover rice, this is a easy recipe! I made it all in one big non-stick pan, never taking anything out! I fried up bacon, leaving half the grease then added the cold leftover rice, breaking up as it heated. Next added the eggs ontop of rice and working it in; threw in veggies. Let cook about 4-5 minutes until veggetables and eggs are done. I seasoned with galic salt hot tabasco for some kick. Who ever wanted soy sauce added it to their own rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I throughly enjoyed this rice. The secret is using cold rice. Cooking it in the bacon grease gave it tons of flavor. I'm giong to make it again tonight with mixed vegetable instead of just peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
very good and tasty.....My man loves it and he hates rice....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States