Quick Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was so good! I took the leftovers to work and my coworker raved! I followed the directions pretty accurately. Added avocado and shredded cheese at the end. I could eat the slaw just by itself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Towles
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Quick, easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love Love Love; My only change was using my homemade picante sauce tossed into the shredded red cabbage. No offense to the recipe, I'm just lazy. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flutterby Grl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great! I used regular cabbage and skipped the extra sour cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was pretty easy and really good. I skipped on the red cabbage since i didnt have any, added some cooked bacon strips as well as sliced avocados and the bacon makes a huge difference. I did run short on the sour cream so id advice to double up on it, Other than that this is a great recipe and i will be making it again, Maybe with some grilled chicken next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was definitely a winner! Raves by all even the non-fish eaters. Put different toppings on the table and people helped themselves. Added a little chile into the mix. Fish cooked up fast and dinner was done. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I love it! I wonder why some fish taco recipes called for beer. That is a biiiiig no-no for me. No way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My fiance and I love this recipe. We used regular sour cream and also tripled the sauce. We also halved the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were great! I used fresh cod and blackened it. Mixed some cilantro in the slaw too and used corn tortillas. Also chilled the slaw for a bit while cooking the fish. Next time I'll make extra sauce sauce for the topping. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Pretty much stuck to the plan, with one exception. We used white corn tortillas instead of flour. We are watching calories, and every little bit helps. Great recipe, easy to put together, and tasted great. Thanx for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damdan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States