Quick Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Tacos with fish? This dish was delish! Thank Huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnpppnk

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
These were very good! I'll be making them again. I doubled the sauce so the slaw was creamier. Easy and light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
New household staple! These are excellent. I only added some diced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soonerstef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Increased to 1/2 Cup reduced fat sour cream. In food processor - Combined- Sour Cream, Cilantro, jalapeno (and jalapeno juice), ADDED hot sauce, and TxJOY steak seasoning (or any creole seasoning) to sauce for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Tasted great! Next time I would try a fish seasoning on the tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I've never made fish tacos before and this recipe was incredible! I thought it'd be good but the slaw was so flavorful and it has just the right amount of bite. I fried up cod and it came out perfect. Went over so well it'll definitely be a staple meal here, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Salvati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Very tasty. Slight changes were instead of red cabbage (grocery store was out of it) I used broccoli slaw and the texture was perfect. Also used flounder and no jalepenos were used. My husband is my worse critic and he loved the flavor. Did add some Penzey salt free spices too. Definitely serving this again for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I didnt have cabbage, so I used green leaf lettuce, and cut up tomatoes and sprinkled them with lime salt (the kind you use for tequila shots)and for the fish I sprinkled Cajun seasoning on it and lightly covered with Italian bread crumbs, and broiled them 10-12 mins each side. For the toppings I used the lettuce and salted tomatoes, and added guacamole and sour cream. Very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We didn't like this recipe, mostly because the slaw wasn't tasty and the sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe is so tasty! I omitted jalapeno pepper because i don't like any kind of spiciness and switched the red cabbage for shredded iceberg lettuce. I'm so happy i found this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States