Quick Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I didnt have cabbage, so I used green leaf lettuce, and cut up tomatoes and sprinkled them with lime salt (the kind you use for tequila shots)and for the fish I sprinkled Cajun seasoning on it and lightly covered with Italian bread crumbs, and broiled them 10-12 mins each side. For the toppings I used the lettuce and salted tomatoes, and added guacamole and sour cream. Very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We didn't like this recipe, mostly because the slaw wasn't tasty and the sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe is so tasty! I omitted jalapeno pepper because i don't like any kind of spiciness and switched the red cabbage for shredded iceberg lettuce. I'm so happy i found this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NRW321
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was fantastic! I accidentally added the cilantro to the cabbage slaw but that turned out to be a good accident. And I used breaded tilapia that I baked, so I can't review on that aspect. But the cabbage slaw and the remaining mixture, I believe are what pulled it all together. Will definitely use this again. It was a hit all around the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by irishctrygirl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this for a healthy dinner choice it was really good and my husband loved it, next time I make it I might cook the cabbage a little and cook the fish before I cut it up to make it more flaky but the recipe was wonderful and we added some mango salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lithia, Florida, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
They were tasty. Would have preferred a tangy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was so good! I took the leftovers to work and my coworker raved! I followed the directions pretty accurately. Added avocado and shredded cheese at the end. I could eat the slaw just by itself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Towles
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Quick, easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love Love Love; My only change was using my homemade picante sauce tossed into the shredded red cabbage. No offense to the recipe, I'm just lazy. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flutterby Grl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great! I used regular cabbage and skipped the extra sour cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States