Quick Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was pretty easy and really good. I skipped on the red cabbage since i didnt have any, added some cooked bacon strips as well as sliced avocados and the bacon makes a huge difference. I did run short on the sour cream so id advice to double up on it, Other than that this is a great recipe and i will be making it again, Maybe with some grilled chicken next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was definitely a winner! Raves by all even the non-fish eaters. Put different toppings on the table and people helped themselves. Added a little chile into the mix. Fish cooked up fast and dinner was done. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I love it! I wonder why some fish taco recipes called for beer. That is a biiiiig no-no for me. No way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My fiance and I love this recipe. We used regular sour cream and also tripled the sauce. We also halved the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were great! I used fresh cod and blackened it. Mixed some cilantro in the slaw too and used corn tortillas. Also chilled the slaw for a bit while cooking the fish. Next time I'll make extra sauce sauce for the topping. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Pretty much stuck to the plan, with one exception. We used white corn tortillas instead of flour. We are watching calories, and every little bit helps. Great recipe, easy to put together, and tasted great. Thanx for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damdan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I liked these. Made with Mahi Mahi. Very good food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious! I omitted the jalapeño (didn't have any), and instead sprinkled some ground chili pepper in the sour cream and on the fish before I fried it. Fried the fish in larger pieces, just because I find it easier, and then broke it up to put into the tacos. Easy!! Served with Mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Why reserve 1/8 of a cup of sour cream mix for 8 tortillas? We had to add Mao and a bit of sugar to the slaw and garnished with a little salsa. Then it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This did not come out well at all. I made it exactly as per the ingredients/instructions. The sour taste was too overwhelming and the cabbage was too hard and didn't go well with the fish. My kids hated it from the first bite too. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States