Quick Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Super easy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was easy to make. It was great, my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Although as someone else mentioned, I use a baking dish and put a thin layer of sauce on the bottom, layer the cooked eggplant and covered with the cheese and sauce and put I under the broiler to melt & brown the cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
First time making eggplant parmesan, it was so delish! Just like it says, quick, easy and tasty! Thank you, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joyh
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe ! I am not a cook but live to try recipes. Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
very delicious and much easier than the hour+ time with other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used one ovenproof pan to panfry the eggplant, then top with the already prepared sauce and cheese. Right in the oven to heat the sauce and melt the cheese (350 for 15 minutes or so) with only 1 pan to wash! Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Really easy. Just watch the oil heat and make sure to use enough since the eggplant soaks it up a bit. Bake for a few like others said and its very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I didn't know I liked eggplant until I tried this recipe! Quick to fix and very tasty for a side dish or meatless main dish. I dipped the eggplant in flour before the egg wash and patted it firmly into the crumb mixture (I used half seasoned bread crumbs and half Panko to total 1-1/2 cups). I had to add a little more water to stretch the egg wash. I also used more sauce because we like it that way. Thank you for sharing this wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Liked that this cooked on stove & finished in microwave. I did not use red pepper, used 1-2 tablespoons olive oil & in addition to mozzarella cheese, I blended a bit of shredded sharp cheddar which added flavor. I also layered eggplant with the cheeses & needed to add more spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States