Quick Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Fabulous recipe. After I cooked the eggplant I put them in a baking dish, sprinkled with mozzarella, parmesan and spooned jarred sauce and place the tray in the oven until the cheese melted. Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I used a large eggplant, sliced 1/2" , cooked in nonstick pan. Then in the baking dish, some sauce, the egg plant layered, the rest of the sauce topped with mozzarella cheese. baked while some spagetti cooked. then broiled to brown the cheese....delicious! (and as someone else mentioned, salt the slices and let sit while mixing the egg mixture, pat the moisture off and the bitterness is greatly reduced)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
My daughter & I love eggplant parmesan. We wanted a quick, easy way to make this dish just for the two of us. We were both very pleased with the outcome of this recipe. I peeled and cut the eggplant thinner that it called for. I then fried the eggplant and put it in the oven set at 200 degrees with it topped with cheese to melt while I made spaghetti. Delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
YUM, YUM, YUM! This recipe was delicious! Everyone raved. I couldn't believe how fast and easy it was. The only things I did differently is slice the eggplant about 1/4 inch thick, instead of 3/4 inch and I peeled about half of the peel off of it in verticle strips around the eggplant. I used 1 Tbs. olive oil in a non-stick skillet, it cooked all the way through and nothing burned. Served over whole wheat spaghetti made for a perfect meal. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Excellent use of eggplant! I can't imagine an easier or quicker way to make a tasty, healthy dinner. I left the peppers out of the sauce and added garlic salt to the bread crumbs. Eggplant was not soggy at all - it was soft inside and crispy outside. Will definitely add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Pretty good & easy, but it was still too hard after frying so I popped it in the oven for a while. Sure beats the stuff from the frozen section of the supermarket though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I have to agree with the Chef...........it is better to go through a little more effort and bake it in the oven..........this is OK if you are in a hurry to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is the easiest and quickest eggplant parmesan I've ever made! Though its not like the real thing, this is very good for a quick meal, or for using up eggplants without alot of effort! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This is wonderful! Good sliced thinner with less oil, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was a quick and easy recipe to try. I didn't read the instructions as good as I should have and ended up frying the eggplant on med-high instead of med so they were a little scorched, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States