Quick Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
This was a very quick and easy way to enjoy eggplant parmesan without all the fuss and baking. My husband really loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
First time that I made Eggplant Parmesan or anyone in my family ever had it! We loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I have to agree with the Chef...........it is better to go through a little more effort and bake it in the oven..........this is OK if you are in a hurry to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
THIS RECIPE IS TOO GREASY AND SOGGY. VERY DISAPOINTED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
While I admire the speediness of this recipe, it just didn't work out well for me. First, the bread crumbs didn't stick well enough to the eggplant slices, making a big mess on my stove. Then, the bread crumbs burn before the eggplant is soft enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Very good and quick. I used 3 tablespoons of Olive oil in a 10 inch cast iron pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Very good and easy. I peeled my eggplant because the skin did not get soft enough, and I used plain breadcrumbs with italian seasoning. I will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
My daughter & I love eggplant parmesan. We wanted a quick, easy way to make this dish just for the two of us. We were both very pleased with the outcome of this recipe. I peeled and cut the eggplant thinner that it called for. I then fried the eggplant and put it in the oven set at 200 degrees with it topped with cheese to melt while I made spaghetti. Delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
YUM, YUM, YUM! This recipe was delicious! Everyone raved. I couldn't believe how fast and easy it was. The only things I did differently is slice the eggplant about 1/4 inch thick, instead of 3/4 inch and I peeled about half of the peel off of it in verticle strips around the eggplant. I used 1 Tbs. olive oil in a non-stick skillet, it cooked all the way through and nothing burned. Served over whole wheat spaghetti made for a perfect meal. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Yummy recipe! Made great leftovers, too! To cut some of the fat, I fried the eggplant in a nonstick skillet with only 1 tsp. of olive oil and used reduced-fat (Kraft 2 percent) mozzarella. Served it over whole grain penne. YUM! I used Barilla bottled sauce but overall found this dish to be kind of salty (even though I looked for the lowest sodium breadcrumbs I could find), so next time I would omit the salt when boiling the penne to make up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States