Quick Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My whole family ate it up! My only suggestion would be to halve the amount of breadcrumbs (and possibly reduce the mozzarella) you use - I ended up dumping a whole lot of breadcrumbs out after I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Knowing that purple veg is high in antioxidants - this delicious and very easy recipe is a wonderful and tasty way to introduce a new veg to the kids & husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
i agree with "grammy" below completely. my first time making eggplant parmesan and it was so easy! it was delicious, too. my only problem was the breadcrumbs kind of fell off and consequently got charred despite my trying to scoop them out of the pan - that isn't a fault of the recipe as much as user error, haha. hummy totally loved it so its goes in the keeper box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was my first attempt to prepare eggplant and it was delicious. In searching Allrecipes for eggplant recipes, I looked for easy and fast. This was so very easy and fast to prepare....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMY225

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Pretty good & easy, but it was still too hard after frying so I popped it in the oven for a while. Sure beats the stuff from the frozen section of the supermarket though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is the easiest and quickest eggplant parmesan I've ever made! Though its not like the real thing, this is very good for a quick meal, or for using up eggplants without alot of effort! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I used a large eggplant, sliced 1/2" , cooked in nonstick pan. Then in the baking dish, some sauce, the egg plant layered, the rest of the sauce topped with mozzarella cheese. baked while some spagetti cooked. then broiled to brown the cheese....delicious! (and as someone else mentioned, salt the slices and let sit while mixing the egg mixture, pat the moisture off and the bitterness is greatly reduced)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I love eggplant! So, when I saw this recipe, I was so excited! I kinda intertwined this with the Eggplant Parmesan II recipe...after frying, etc., I put these in the oven with some sauce and cheese...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was a quick and easy recipe to try. I didn't read the instructions as good as I should have and ended up frying the eggplant on med-high instead of med so they were a little scorched, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Fantastic Recipe! Just make sure you let the eggplant set out (sprinkled with salt) a little before hand - it helps to take the bitterness out. But this recipe was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States