Quick Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was my first attempt to prepare eggplant and it was delicious. In searching Allrecipes for eggplant recipes, I looked for easy and fast. This was so very easy and fast to prepare....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMY225

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Pretty good & easy, but it was still too hard after frying so I popped it in the oven for a while. Sure beats the stuff from the frozen section of the supermarket though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is the easiest and quickest eggplant parmesan I've ever made! Though its not like the real thing, this is very good for a quick meal, or for using up eggplants without alot of effort! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I used a large eggplant, sliced 1/2" , cooked in nonstick pan. Then in the baking dish, some sauce, the egg plant layered, the rest of the sauce topped with mozzarella cheese. baked while some spagetti cooked. then broiled to brown the cheese....delicious! (and as someone else mentioned, salt the slices and let sit while mixing the egg mixture, pat the moisture off and the bitterness is greatly reduced)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I love eggplant! So, when I saw this recipe, I was so excited! I kinda intertwined this with the Eggplant Parmesan II recipe...after frying, etc., I put these in the oven with some sauce and cheese...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was a quick and easy recipe to try. I didn't read the instructions as good as I should have and ended up frying the eggplant on med-high instead of med so they were a little scorched, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Fantastic Recipe! Just make sure you let the eggplant set out (sprinkled with salt) a little before hand - it helps to take the bitterness out. But this recipe was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Fabulous recipe. After I cooked the eggplant I put them in a baking dish, sprinkled with mozzarella, parmesan and spooned jarred sauce and place the tray in the oven until the cheese melted. Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Yummy but a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Excellent use of eggplant! I can't imagine an easier or quicker way to make a tasty, healthy dinner. I left the peppers out of the sauce and added garlic salt to the bread crumbs. Eggplant was not soggy at all - it was soft inside and crispy outside. Will definitely add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States