Quick Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Good but when I fried it the eggplant filled with oil. Next time I will bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe and just what I was looking for! I also baked it to brown the cheese (at 250 for about 20 minutes). Also, I doubled this recipe and it did well. I used half seasonsed bread crumbs and half panko crumbs which added a nice crunch. Also, I added some chopped red and green bell peppers to the top of the casserole when I was baking it for some added vegetables, flavor, and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Just made this for dinner, and even my husband who is anti hot veggies (esp when they are fried) said they were very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
First - I am NOT an accomplished chef. I can barely boil water without burning it but I made this last night to go with a pork tenderloin. It was simple, quick and WOW!! Absolutely DELICIOUS!! Raves from all around the table. I may try cooking it in peanut oil next time but just following the recipe and YUMMY! I had never even had eggplant before. I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
very quick.... very easy... loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
It turned out great, except my eggplant was very large and after frying the pieces, I layered them in a casserole dish, topped them with the mozzarella, pasta sauce and parmesan cheese and baked at 425 degrees for 10 minutes. wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
First time eating eggplant & I loved it. Only thing I changed was putting the crushed red peppers in with the dry bread crumbs instead of the sauce ... 2nd helpings were emjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I was delighted with this recipe because both my one yr old and my picky two year old ate it! I am normally a super healthy eater but was craving eggplant and had hardly any ingredients in the fridge after being out of town...used light mayo instead of egg to adhere bread crumbs and used extra parmesan to make up for no mozzerella on hand....tasted delicious but will not use much oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great quick and easy recipe. My husband loved it and he is not big eggplant fan. I followed other reviewers suggestion and cut the eggplant into 1/2 inch slices. Also I used a medium-large eggplant so I quadrupled the sauce and used a healthy 1/2 t of red pepper. Placed the finished eggplant in a 250 degree oven for the cheese to melt while I finished making the pasta and side dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This dish is unbelievably easy and good. I also sliced my eggplant into thinner slices. After I coated the eggplant in bread crumbs, I dipped it in the egg and then the breadcrubs again. Serve over a bed of pasta and everyone will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States