Quick Egg Roll Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Loved this sauce! I taught an Egg Roll making class last week and we made 3 different dipping sauces, and this one was everyone's favorite! Super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScrapTiffany

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seldovia, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good... I didn't have the onion but it still tasted good! Also for people complaining about the vinegar, Mirin (sweet cooking wine) is a great substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lconnick
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Excellent. I added 2 T. of brown sugar and doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Great dipping sauce! I needed a super-quick sauce for egg rolls and this literally took about a minute to toss together. I'd just run out of rice vinegar so I substituted plain white vinegar instead and it was still great! Also, some of us put some sriracha sauce in to heat it up... good with or without. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Thank you for this quick and easy recipe! It hit the spot. 5 stars for ease and simplicity. Will also try the "extended" version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
We buy packages of frozen Chinese Dumplings and always run out of the included dipping sauce before we run out of dumplings. This recipe absolutely perfect and so easy to put together...no more dry dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is SO good! I made crab rangoon and used this as a dipping sauce! My kids couldn't get enough! It would be good as a marinade too! I did decrease the vinegar to 1.5 tbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Made this to go with homemade crab wontons. The sauce was great. Instead of onion powder, I used green onion and I used balsamic rice vinegar. It really had a nice balance. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I love vinegar so I loved this sauce. No one else used it in my family. They used the bottled sweet & sour instead. I'll make this again for myself because I LOVE vinegar on almost everything! I love sesame oil too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is good but I added Srirachi Chili Sauce to taste.YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States