Quick Egg Roll Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I doubled the soy sauce as it had a little too much vinegar and sesemee oil taste for my liking, and gave us a little extra sauce. Off hand it was good but I can't compare it to a purchased sauce as I have never bought any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Thank you for this quick and easy recipe! It hit the spot. 5 stars for ease and simplicity. Will also try the "extended" version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Tasty sauce. I like it a lot and so does my family. I tend to make a second, mustard-based, sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverstone-Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I used this dipping sauce to go with the mexican egg rolls I made. The sauce had good flavor and was simple to make but this wasnt the exact sauce I was anticipating. I didnt change anything. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I do prefer sweet and sour sauce with my egg rolls, but I thought that this was a tasty alternative that made for a nice change of pace. Wouldn't this also make a good marinade for grilled chicken and pork or tofu???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I didn't really care for this very much. Maybe if I'd used light soy sauce it wouldn't of tasted as stong.. I prefer sweet-n-sour.. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
WOAH HOLY VINEGAR BATMAN! The vinegar is just too much, I even added some honey to cut it and it's still way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Danickstr here. I am now realizing many years later that I had meant this for pot stickers as opposed to egg rolls. I hope it turned out OK for egg rolls as well. I would probably add something sweeter for egg rolls, but maybe not. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Good recipe and quick. I made it for some steamed dumplings that were begging for a dipping sauce. It had a nice tang to it which everyone liked, maybe next time I'll play around with it and add some honey to sweeten it up. I did only add 1/2 tsp of ginger powder though, which for me was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
We buy packages of frozen Chinese Dumplings and always run out of the included dipping sauce before we run out of dumplings. This recipe absolutely perfect and so easy to put together...no more dry dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States