Quick Egg Roll Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My two star rating is for the sauce as is. Here is my advice: Cut the vinegar to one tablespoon! This sauce will make you pucker if made as written, the vinegar takes over the taste of anything you put it on! Then add one tablespoon of white sugar or honey. Now you've got a dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliceandtrixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Made this to go with homemade crab wontons. The sauce was great. Instead of onion powder, I used green onion and I used balsamic rice vinegar. It really had a nice balance. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Was ok. Better then not having a dipping sauce. Quick & easy! If you don't like vinegar much, you may want to skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Good, but not great. This sauce tastes more like dipping sauce for pot stickers. If I ever made pot stickers, then I would definitely make this sauce to go with it, but I prefer a less tangy sauce for my eggrolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was simple, but it was too salty and vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is SO good! I made crab rangoon and used this as a dipping sauce! My kids couldn't get enough! It would be good as a marinade too! I did decrease the vinegar to 1.5 tbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
We buy packages of frozen Chinese Dumplings and always run out of the included dipping sauce before we run out of dumplings. This recipe absolutely perfect and so easy to put together...no more dry dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Good recipe and quick. I made it for some steamed dumplings that were begging for a dipping sauce. It had a nice tang to it which everyone liked, maybe next time I'll play around with it and add some honey to sweeten it up. I did only add 1/2 tsp of ginger powder though, which for me was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Danickstr here. I am now realizing many years later that I had meant this for pot stickers as opposed to egg rolls. I hope it turned out OK for egg rolls as well. I would probably add something sweeter for egg rolls, but maybe not. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
WOAH HOLY VINEGAR BATMAN! The vinegar is just too much, I even added some honey to cut it and it's still way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States