Quick Egg Roll Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This is ridiculously salty and has way too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is good but I added Srirachi Chili Sauce to taste.YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good sauce. I love vinegar, but my husband doesn't so I sweetened it up by adding two tablespoons of brown sugar and he like it much better. We bought sushi and used it for dipping as well as egg rolls. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Please...use fresh ginger! A whole different flavor and more authentic. And cut the vinegar. This reminds me more of a Filipino lumpia dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Easy but too salty and too vinegary (even with low sodium soy sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good... I didn't have the onion but it still tasted good! Also for people complaining about the vinegar, Mirin (sweet cooking wine) is a great substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lconnick
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I love vinegar so I loved this sauce. No one else used it in my family. They used the bottled sweet & sour instead. I'll make this again for myself because I LOVE vinegar on almost everything! I love sesame oil too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Excellent. I added 2 T. of brown sugar and doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This wasn't the best sauce it had way too much soy sauce and the porportions were off. I didn't have any ginger on hand, which may have made a difference. Either way it didn't set right with the egg rolls I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saxcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Loved this sauce! I taught an Egg Roll making class last week and we made 3 different dipping sauces, and this one was everyone's favorite! Super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScrapTiffany

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seldovia, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States