Quick Edamame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It was as easy & delicious as everyone has said...It made a huge amount so it'd definately feed a crowd~!...The only thing I would "adjust" is to add more red wine vinegar, otherwise it was perfect..My daughter & I shared this over the 4th of July weekend, and she raved at how good it was and she said she HAD to have the recipe~!...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I really liked the flavor of this salad. The only thing I did different was to replace black beans with garbanzo beans. Unfortunately, I am the only one who liked - the kids and husband didn't care for it, but they aren't as adventurous as me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I love this salad! I substituted chopped cucumber for the frozen peas & did not add black beans. I also used Herbs de Provence instead of just basil. It is a light refreshing salad that is also quite nutritious. It keeps well in the fridge, too. It would make a wonderful summer potluck salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Pretty good for a side salad. I cut the recipe in half and I would cut it in half again if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe other than increasing the spices and vinegar to taste, and using fresh garlic and parsley. I don't think the olive oil amount is an issue considering the size of the salad. Very good and best in a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe - we love it and it makes a lot. Instead of the frozen corn, I take fresh corn on the cob and roast it on the grill. Let it cool and then cut the corn off the cob. It really adds more flavor. There is so much you can do with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I like this salad because it's a good change from th normal summer BBQ salads. I followed recipe pretty close but would definitely cut back on oil next time. I also added cilantro and it was a good touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Great salad! Thanks to other reviewers I went easy on the oil, used less than 3 Tbsp and it seemed just right. Also used fresh garlic instead of powder, added about 1 tsp oregano and omitted parsley because I don't care for it. It is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
When this recipe is followed exactly this is a good safe recipe and reminds me of a bean salad. Definitely worth making again. After tasting I personally add more of every spice/herb and onion, and wish I had put less than 1/4 cup vinegar. I will experiment in the future with another additive, feta cheese or bacon maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cake9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I omit the corn and prefer to lightly saute the onions as it is a little too much with the fresh onions. I also use sesame oil and a little more garlic for more asiatic flavor. My husband and I love it, and it gets even better as the flavors blend overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States