Quick Edamame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Made this salad as I was looking for a way to use a bag of frozen edamame & had most of the ingredients on hand...WOW,YUMMMMMM!!! Used green onions instead of red & omitted parsley as I had none. Let it marinate overnight. I can't stay out of it, it's soooooo good, yet so simple & easy. Can't wait to take it for lunches this week. Thank you, Allison!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I omit the corn and prefer to lightly saute the onions as it is a little too much with the fresh onions. I also use sesame oil and a little more garlic for more asiatic flavor. My husband and I love it, and it gets even better as the flavors blend overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great recipe for a quick, healthy, tasty salad. Be certain to whisk oil and vinegar well to incorporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This has become a house favorite! We add extra soybeans for more crunch! Watch out on the oil or it feels like you are constantly wearing lip gloss. I added more herbs then recommended for more POP. This recipe makes A LOT of food. I used a very large bowl and it was just enough room. I would make this again and have passed this recipe on to friends. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sukitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I love anything easy and this was not only easy, easy, easy it was delicious! I love herbs, so I added about a 1/2 cup of fresh basil and 1/2 cup of parsley and used green onion instead of the red. I used about 3/4 cup of rice vinegar and about 1/4 cup of olive oil. I read some of the other reviews and tailored the recipe from there. My issue was defrosting the bags, so next time I'll buy in advance and set it out on the counter for the day. I also had a hard time finding the shelled edamame, but found two bags of Pict Sweet finally. This makes a LOT and it was awesome as lunch the next day! Would be good with chick peas as well and I bet fresh mint would be awesome in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
OMG, this is so good and I love edamame and eat it all the time. I didn't have the peas so I omitted them. Used canned corn, drained & rinsed, black beans drained & rinsed, half a sweet onion chopped up. EV olive oil, red wine vinegar, salt, pepper, oregano, basil, parsley & minced garlic (in a jar) all to taste. And this is definitely a keeper. Delicious. Even my 10-year-old and 14-year-old like it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We make this several times a year - great, really simple recipe! It does make a lot, but we can eat it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
When this recipe is followed exactly this is a good safe recipe and reminds me of a bean salad. Definitely worth making again. After tasting I personally add more of every spice/herb and onion, and wish I had put less than 1/4 cup vinegar. I will experiment in the future with another additive, feta cheese or bacon maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cake9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was tasty! I used fresh basil and parsley instead of dried. Next time I think I will try adding fresh garlic and maybe a few more herbs. The flavor is lacking a bit but at the same time it is a very addictive taste and you just want to keep eating it. Good, if not better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
The salad made too much for my family, so I cut the recipe by 4.We like a tarter salad, so I doubled the dressing and added 1Tablespoon of Dijon mustard- Added fresh red pepper for additional crunch and used fresh parsley and basil. Tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States