Quick Edamame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Pretty good for a side salad. I cut the recipe in half and I would cut it in half again if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe other than increasing the spices and vinegar to taste, and using fresh garlic and parsley. I don't think the olive oil amount is an issue considering the size of the salad. Very good and best in a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe - we love it and it makes a lot. Instead of the frozen corn, I take fresh corn on the cob and roast it on the grill. Let it cool and then cut the corn off the cob. It really adds more flavor. There is so much you can do with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I like this salad because it's a good change from th normal summer BBQ salads. I followed recipe pretty close but would definitely cut back on oil next time. I also added cilantro and it was a good touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Great salad! Thanks to other reviewers I went easy on the oil, used less than 3 Tbsp and it seemed just right. Also used fresh garlic instead of powder, added about 1 tsp oregano and omitted parsley because I don't care for it. It is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
When this recipe is followed exactly this is a good safe recipe and reminds me of a bean salad. Definitely worth making again. After tasting I personally add more of every spice/herb and onion, and wish I had put less than 1/4 cup vinegar. I will experiment in the future with another additive, feta cheese or bacon maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cake9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I omit the corn and prefer to lightly saute the onions as it is a little too much with the fresh onions. I also use sesame oil and a little more garlic for more asiatic flavor. My husband and I love it, and it gets even better as the flavors blend overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We make this several times a year - great, really simple recipe! It does make a lot, but we can eat it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikeybead

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great recipe for a quick, healthy, tasty salad. Be certain to whisk oil and vinegar well to incorporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
OMG, this is so good and I love edamame and eat it all the time. I didn't have the peas so I omitted them. Used canned corn, drained & rinsed, black beans drained & rinsed, half a sweet onion chopped up. EV olive oil, red wine vinegar, salt, pepper, oregano, basil, parsley & minced garlic (in a jar) all to taste. And this is definitely a keeper. Delicious. Even my 10-year-old and 14-year-old like it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States