Quick Edamame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Easy and tasty salad. I will make a batch and eat for lunch throughout the week. I'm not crazy about corn but the ingredients are easy to modify. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was a great go-to recipe for a potluck at work. With so many unhealthy options, I decided to balance it off. I made it the night before so it sat overnight. I did add more dressing in the morning because I know my co-workers. I would also add diced red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Good stuff here!!! I use it in my steak salad, with a little Ballsmic vinaigrette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It was as easy & delicious as everyone has said...It made a huge amount so it'd definately feed a crowd~!...The only thing I would "adjust" is to add more red wine vinegar, otherwise it was perfect..My daughter & I shared this over the 4th of July weekend, and she raved at how good it was and she said she HAD to have the recipe~!...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I really liked the flavor of this salad. The only thing I did different was to replace black beans with garbanzo beans. Unfortunately, I am the only one who liked - the kids and husband didn't care for it, but they aren't as adventurous as me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I love this salad! I substituted chopped cucumber for the frozen peas & did not add black beans. I also used Herbs de Provence instead of just basil. It is a light refreshing salad that is also quite nutritious. It keeps well in the fridge, too. It would make a wonderful summer potluck salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Pretty good for a side salad. I cut the recipe in half and I would cut it in half again if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe other than increasing the spices and vinegar to taste, and using fresh garlic and parsley. I don't think the olive oil amount is an issue considering the size of the salad. Very good and best in a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe - we love it and it makes a lot. Instead of the frozen corn, I take fresh corn on the cob and roast it on the grill. Let it cool and then cut the corn off the cob. It really adds more flavor. There is so much you can do with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I like this salad because it's a good change from th normal summer BBQ salads. I followed recipe pretty close but would definitely cut back on oil next time. I also added cilantro and it was a good touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States