Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I make this healthier with ground turkey, 2% sharp Cheddar, light sour cream and reduced-fat crescent rolls. Can't tell the difference, it's delicious and hearty both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLaPerre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. I used fritos instead of regular tortilla chips. Wonderful! WIll be a staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very good recipie. Made it a bit lower fat buy using "exta lean" ground beef, fat-free sour cream, red-fat cheddar cheese and baked tostido's. We could not tell the difference. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanadaLadyBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe - although probably not the best taco pie recipe I've ever had. Very quick and easy though - so that is certainly to be appreciated. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Good the first time around but the tortillas absorb a lot of moisture so left overs are just so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was pretty good! I did omit the olives because I am not a fan of them and I only put the chips on top instead of in the middle as well. Both my husband and 2 year old liked it as well so I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was SO good! I forgot to add the black olives on "accident". :) I served them on the side, along with some tomatoes and lettuce. It was the perfect complement! I would definitely do this again! It's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFrost041208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: House Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very good for a middle of the week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This recipe was veery good! I give it four stars because I did some important changes! I ommitted the water and added one regular sized can (undrained) of pinto beans. I only used half the amount of chips: I used frittos, which I think work best! I served it topped with lettuce. This is now one of my favorite recipes, but I really recommend adding pinto beans to the beef mixture, it makes it so much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
this was quick and easy and a nice way to serve taco's without serving taco's again! thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States