Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I had to use up some leftover chili, so I heated that up and also added some ground beef that I cooked up with taco seasoning to add in. I made 2 pies with doubling all the ingredients to use my leftover chili. It turned out great. Oh yeah, I did not use olives or chips either. Good stuff! Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boona

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
The beauty and innovation of this recipe is in the crescent roll crust, which I have never seen before, typically old tortillas or crushed tortillas are used. I used low-fat crescent roll dough, it was delicious. Because my family will not eat olives, I added a layer of sauteed onion, green pepper and hominy on top of the meat. I split the low fat sour cream between the meat and the corn layer. It came out great,"wonderful," according to husband. Will use this recipe on a fairly regular basis. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
My oldest son helped me throw this together at the last minute with leftover Boilermaker Tailgate Chili. Quick and didn't need to be in the oven that long. I served it with chopped veggies (tomatoes,lettuce, more olives, green onion),2% shredded cheese and my Zesty Ranch Dip. It was a little dry, but you couldn't really notice when you added a dollop of dip. Good use of chili that's different from your usual leftover chili recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Yummy & EASY! I took some tips from other reviewers and mixed 1/2 the sour cream in with the meat(my hubby hates sour cream but he never notices when I use it this way) along with a little(about 1/4 cup) shredded cheese. I also added about 1/3 cup medium salsa for a little spice. This will be going in the I-dont-know-what-to-make-and-need-something-quick-and-easy folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is my husbands NEW favorite food! I asked him what he wanted for dinner for his birthday. Expecting something difficult and to be in the kitchen for hours, I was surprised when he said taco pie! We make taco pie at least once a week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe was awsome. The only thing I did different was add a can of diced tomatoes in with the beef before I placed it on top of the crescent rolls and chips. YUMMY!! No leftovers with this dish. Even my 2 yr old liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Thanks for this wonderful recipe! We had an afterschool function to get to quickly, and I had no time to waste- this dinner was done very quickly. Also, my picky kids loved it and had seconds! I did arrange the dough a little differently, though...I put the dough "pointy side" out to form a sunburst pattern, then pulled the tips over the meat mixture- so it kind of enclosed it a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I have to give this recipe a 5 star rating because my husband ate the entire pie in one sitting..minus the piece and a half that I was allowed. Ha Ha. I will be making this again..but I will Pam the bottom of the pie pan next time because the crescent rolls were stuck on and hard to remove! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I LOVED this, but next time will leave sour cream out to serve separately as my hubby doesn't like it. YUM - didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States