Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very good recipe. My daughter who claims to not like tacos even enjoyed it. Tweaked it a bit based on some of the other reviews. Only added 1/3 cup of water to the beef mixture and add mixed the sour cream directly into the mixture instead of on top of it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
So easy & so good. What a surprise with the crescent rolls. Fun to make. Something the kids would enjpy helping with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kath5292

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Everyone loved it. I used ground turkey - no red meat. I added additional sour cream to the meat and also some hot sauce. I didn't do olives, as no one but me likes them. Also, used Fritos for chips. Served with lettuce and tomato. HINT: They now sell seam-free crescent rols so you don't have to deal with the triangles coming apart as you are assembling them. It helped sooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good! My husband is a little picky and he liked it. The kids said it was a keeper! I didn't use the olives because I forgot them at the store but followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I have made this dish for my family. It is actually a dish my mother made years ago for my father when they first got married. She only recently passed it along to me. However, we do have a few variations. We do not include the olives, we use ground turkey, and we use crushed Frito chips. Like other users, it is a great dish to serve with lettuce and avocado as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moselyt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
We loved this! followed the recipe except omitted the olives, most don't like them in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very good and easy. The whole family enjoyed this. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This make a good, tasty, quick meal for weeknights when you're struggling to come up with ideas for dinner. I didn't change a thing to the recipe and found it to be plenty filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This recipe was given to me in 1980 by a friend. I have request for this at EVERY potluck and get together since. Quick, easy and delishous. I serve with (optional taco sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Good and tasty, but not what I would call "Quick" at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States