Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very good and easy. The whole family enjoyed this. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This make a good, tasty, quick meal for weeknights when you're struggling to come up with ideas for dinner. I didn't change a thing to the recipe and found it to be plenty filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This recipe was given to me in 1980 by a friend. I have request for this at EVERY potluck and get together since. Quick, easy and delishous. I serve with (optional taco sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Good and tasty, but not what I would call "Quick" at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I thought this would be good with the taco flavor, but the addition of the crescent dough was SO much added calories, that I really needed to hibernate this meal off. I even used reduced fat crescents, fat free sour cream, and vegetarian hamburger, and just found that replacing lettuce and salsa with greasy dough is just 'Americanizing' a good thing that didn't need to be changed. We prefer lettuce and salsa, and the dough didn't make it any less messy or tastier. Actually, this recipe is too high calorie for my taste. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiGGoNZo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This gets 5 stars because: It is EASY. It tastes great! It's inexpensive. It can be modified to suit your taste. What a good idea to use crescent rolls as a crust. I used reduced fat crescent rolls & skipped the crushed tortilla chips. I also added a layer of refried beans & put the sour cream on top instead of inside. Everyone loved this. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
The recipe was good but needs some pizzazz. Some extra seasoning maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was a fast, easy, and delicious way to use up some of the things I had on hand. I left out olives (hubby won't eat them) and used doritos for the chips. Yum! Will make again- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is the recipe that I got from my neighbor and it is our families favorite. I've substituded ground turkey and added onions to the meat mixture. I've also used beans with the meat and black olives. It can be made just about any way to please anyone. My husband can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States