Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very good!! Added jarred jalapeños on top for a kick and added a can of diced tomatoes with the meat. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Liked it gary too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Super easy and super tasty - 2 of my favorite qualities in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe, fast ans easy. I added green onion and tomatoes to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My son and I love mexican-type dishes, so he wanted me to make this. I added my own touches and it was delicious. The crust turned out great, and that was the one thing I was wondering about. The changes I made were to add a fresh jalepeno and 1/2 onion, chopped, to the beef when browning. Then I added a can of rotel and a packet of taco seasonings, and mixed in a can of refried beans. I left out the water since the rotel had plenty of liquid. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was a big hit with the family. My son in law literally said, best thing I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Tried this yesterday and the wife said it was great,she even took some for her lunch today. I didn't really care for it. It was rather bland with the exception of the sweetness from the crescent roll crust,which IMO doesn't work at all.I might make again if my wife asks for it,but if not I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Eats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I have been making this recipe since 1972 when I graduated from college. It was in a Pillsbury Bakeoff Cookbook from that time period and became a favorite of my two roommates and I. In recent years I started using a real piecrust instead of the cresent rolls and my family has liked this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I was really hoping to enjoy this more than I did. I found it to be quite dry and also a bit too salty and the crescent added a buttery flavor that didn't quite fit. They only change I made was adding a can of seasoned and drained pinto beans. Taco salad or just taco's are just as easy and, for me, taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I loved this recipe! I just kept it simple since I have picky eaters. My pie was made crust, fritos, meat and cheese. I then put sour cream, tomatoes, lettuce, onions and dressings out for everyone to dress there own dish. It was very much enjoyed! This is definitely going on the "make again" dinner menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States