Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Quick and yummy! I usually use my taco leftovers with it (tomatoes, lettuce, sour cream, etc.) and make more meat. I also have always used Doritos instead of tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Excellent and easy! Even my picky, almost vegetarian daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I used an 8X8 Pyrex dish instead of a pie plate; 1 ½ LB ground beef and two packs of taco seasoning. After making the recipe a couple of times, I found this amount fits best in that size dish. I also recommend reducing the amount of water used with the taco seasoning; it may be to “soupy” for this dish (the seasoning packet I use calls for ¾ cup water for each pound of ground beef, I use ½ cup per pound). If you are planning to have leftovers, I recommend that you not add the Tortilla chips the whole dish, as they tend to get soggy at re-warming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shannon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I loved this recipe!! Not only was is really simple to make but it was soooooo good. I recommend this for anyone who has kids or just does not have a alot of time to cook dinner. Or if you just want an easy, yummy dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This is a great recipe. I actually made it vegetarian by using MorningStar farms grillers crumbles. I used it just like real ground beef. After baking, I served a slice surrounded with shredded lettuce, chopped onion, a spoon of guacamole and some cilantro salsa. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY! Everyone in my household loved this... I really should have doubled the recipe! The crescent roll crust was especially wonderful. The entire recipe was quick, easy, and delicious. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This was good, but was lacking something I just couldn't place. The kids loved it and to me, that's the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I added a can of green chilies and it made a big difference. I also used a ready made pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This wasn't very nice, Tacos would have been much easier and tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. It was an unusual combo, but really tasty. We definitely needed to put some salsa on top to spice it up again. I'll hold on to this and make again...so easy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States