Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
this was quick and easy and a nice way to serve taco's without serving taco's again! thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Oh my goodness! This was quick and delicious! My kids (9 & 12) couldn't get enough! I think next time I will add just a little bit of a jarred green salsa on top of the crust just before I add the first layer of corn chips. This was YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was good....but it needs a little more flavor to it. Thanks for the recipe, I will make again with other things added to it. God bless you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
My mom made a recipe like this when I was a kid and it was definitely a favorite, so now I'm serving it to my family! It's super easy and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
4 1/2 stars! Very good, very easy. Left out the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
So fast and easy. Very tasty. My 2 year old loved it! Also tried it with chicken and fajita seasoning - that was good too but the original recipe is best. Used ground turkey meat instead of beef. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This is a great meal especially if you have children you can make the meat ahead of time and throw the rest together and pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen  Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I thought that this was great. I think I over cooked it because the bottom was very hard to eat. Thanks, ChristCooks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I improvised pretty heavily with this recipe as I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand. First off, I used the "Morningstar Grillers" ground meat-like product and mixed in a few spices (cumin, garlic powder, red pepper flakes, salt/pepper). Since the grillers are a bit dry I was adding a little water here and there just to keep it from sticking. I then found some leftover refried beans in the refrigerator and mixed those in with the "meat" while it was cooking. This gave it a nice consistency. I also did not have any tortilla chips, so I substituted black beans. I minced two cloves of garlic, sauteed them in ~one tsp of safflower oil and then added a partially drained can of black beans to the skillet. I cooked those until about half of the bean liquid had cooked off. From bottom to top, I layered the meal: crescent roll(I used the reduced fat too), black bean mixture, "meat", cheese. I baked for 25-30 minutes. I was very pleased with how it turned out. Some improvements to my adjustments would include (which is why I gave it 4 *'s): sour cream, diced tomatoes (to top or added into the bean or meat mixture), avacado...ie something cool. I'm sure this method takes down the calorie count pretty significantly...but the taste is certainly there. If you like beans (which I do), you will like this modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This was a tasty and quick recipe. I had concerns about a soggy crust but it turned out flaky and not soggy at all. I used nacho cheese doritos instead of corn chips. Next time I'll try reduced fat crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States