Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was SO good! I forgot to add the black olives on "accident". :) I served them on the side, along with some tomatoes and lettuce. It was the perfect complement! I would definitely do this again! It's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFrost041208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: House Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very good for a middle of the week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This recipe was veery good! I give it four stars because I did some important changes! I ommitted the water and added one regular sized can (undrained) of pinto beans. I only used half the amount of chips: I used frittos, which I think work best! I served it topped with lettuce. This is now one of my favorite recipes, but I really recommend adding pinto beans to the beef mixture, it makes it so much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
this was quick and easy and a nice way to serve taco's without serving taco's again! thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Oh my goodness! This was quick and delicious! My kids (9 & 12) couldn't get enough! I think next time I will add just a little bit of a jarred green salsa on top of the crust just before I add the first layer of corn chips. This was YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was good....but it needs a little more flavor to it. Thanks for the recipe, I will make again with other things added to it. God bless you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
My mom made a recipe like this when I was a kid and it was definitely a favorite, so now I'm serving it to my family! It's super easy and you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
4 1/2 stars! Very good, very easy. Left out the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
So fast and easy. Very tasty. My 2 year old loved it! Also tried it with chicken and fajita seasoning - that was good too but the original recipe is best. Used ground turkey meat instead of beef. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This is a great meal especially if you have children you can make the meat ahead of time and throw the rest together and pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen  Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States