Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was really good. I used Taco seasoning I by Bill Echols and a mexican blend of cheeses. Easy, quick to assemble, and had great flavor too. Neither son nor hubby cared much for crescent roll crust, but I liked it. I served this with a green salad and this made a great meal for a weeknight! Thanks, we decided we'll eat this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I just made this and tried it. Its qucik to make, taste great but it is a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
We didn't think it was fabulous. The crescent roll taste added a different sweet flavor to the Mexican flavor, so that was nice. Good because it was very easy. The tortilla chips got kind of rubbery after baking and I had a problem with the crust getting brown on top, but was really raw on the bottom. Also, it didn't stay together AT ALL when we cut into it. Very messy because it fell apart all over the place. It was just so-so in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was really good and easy!! The only thing I did differently was wait until after it baked to add the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I followed what some other reviewers did by adding diced tomatoes to the meat mixture. It turned our okay. However, next time I might need to add a little more seasoning to the meat and try it with some re-fried beans for the full effect. Overall my husband liked it so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Sure enjoyed this dish! I did add about twice as much olives beings we like them so much. This will be added to my busy night meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is a regular request in our home. It's quick, easy, and kid friendly! We make it with ground turkey. Often, I will prep this a day before and then I just have to bake it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
this is just like the one I make. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I make this healthier with ground turkey, 2% sharp Cheddar, light sour cream and reduced-fat crescent rolls. Can't tell the difference, it's delicious and hearty both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLaPerre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. I used fritos instead of regular tortilla chips. Wonderful! WIll be a staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States