Quick Crescent Taco Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This gets 5 stars because: It is EASY. It tastes great! It's inexpensive. It can be modified to suit your taste. What a good idea to use crescent rolls as a crust. I used reduced fat crescent rolls & skipped the crushed tortilla chips. I also added a layer of refried beans & put the sour cream on top instead of inside. Everyone loved this. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
The recipe was good but needs some pizzazz. Some extra seasoning maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was a fast, easy, and delicious way to use up some of the things I had on hand. I left out olives (hubby won't eat them) and used doritos for the chips. Yum! Will make again- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is the recipe that I got from my neighbor and it is our families favorite. I've substituded ground turkey and added onions to the meat mixture. I've also used beans with the meat and black olives. It can be made just about any way to please anyone. My husband can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I had to use up some leftover chili, so I heated that up and also added some ground beef that I cooked up with taco seasoning to add in. I made 2 pies with doubling all the ingredients to use my leftover chili. It turned out great. Oh yeah, I did not use olives or chips either. Good stuff! Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boona

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
The beauty and innovation of this recipe is in the crescent roll crust, which I have never seen before, typically old tortillas or crushed tortillas are used. I used low-fat crescent roll dough, it was delicious. Because my family will not eat olives, I added a layer of sauteed onion, green pepper and hominy on top of the meat. I split the low fat sour cream between the meat and the corn layer. It came out great,"wonderful," according to husband. Will use this recipe on a fairly regular basis. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
My oldest son helped me throw this together at the last minute with leftover Boilermaker Tailgate Chili. Quick and didn't need to be in the oven that long. I served it with chopped veggies (tomatoes,lettuce, more olives, green onion),2% shredded cheese and my Zesty Ranch Dip. It was a little dry, but you couldn't really notice when you added a dollop of dip. Good use of chili that's different from your usual leftover chili recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Yummy & EASY! I took some tips from other reviewers and mixed 1/2 the sour cream in with the meat(my hubby hates sour cream but he never notices when I use it this way) along with a little(about 1/4 cup) shredded cheese. I also added about 1/3 cup medium salsa for a little spice. This will be going in the I-dont-know-what-to-make-and-need-something-quick-and-easy folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is my husbands NEW favorite food! I asked him what he wanted for dinner for his birthday. Expecting something difficult and to be in the kitchen for hours, I was surprised when he said taco pie! We make taco pie at least once a week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States